Mythical Beast Cerberus

Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 4
Each time a Spell Card is activated, place 1 Spell Counter on this card when that Spell Card resolves. This card gains 500 ATK for each Spell Counter on it. If damage calculation is conducted involving this card, remove all Spell Counters from it at the end of the Battle Phase.
CARD ID: 55424270
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mythical Beast Cerberus


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN042 Common0.02€0.11€0.12€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN042 Mosaic Rare0.05€0.04€0.28€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN018 Common0.02€0.02€0.11€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN018 Shatterfoil Rare0.09€0.10€0.21€
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN015 Common0.02€0.14€0.15€
Structure Deck: Order of the Spellcasters SR08-EN008 Common0.02€0.09€0.10€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN002 Common0.02€0.02€0.04€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artwork of Magical Blast.
Both cards are the first Structure Deck Exclusive cards to be in two different Structure Decks.
Cerberus was the three headed dog of the underworld in Greek mythology. However, this depiction is inaccurate since the card pictured has two heads instead of three (though depending on the story, Cerberus could have as little as one head or as many as 50).  Cerberus also had a brother named Orthrus which was a two-headed dog that guarded Geryon's sacred cattle.
The fact that this monster's heads are from different animals also makes it similar to the mythological Chimera.
This monster's right head is the same as Mythical Beast Jackal while its left head is the same as Mythical Beast Master Cerberus.


OCG Rulings

Removing the Spell Counters from "Mythical Beast Cerberus" after it battles does not start a Chain.

The effect "Once per turn, if you remove a Spell Counter(s) from your side of the field to activate the effect of a card effect you control, you can remove the Spell Counters(s) from this card instead." of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" can only be used for costs. It cannot be used when an effect like "Mythical Beast Cerberus" removes Spell Counter

Previously Official Rulings

If the
monster battling "Mythical Beast Cerberus" is removed from the field before (or during) Damage Calculation, the Spell Counters on "Cerberus" will not be removed.

Removing the Spell Counters from "Mythical Beast Cerberus" does not start a chain.

The Spell Counters on "Mythical Beast Cerberus" are removed after he battles no matter which player is attacking.

Spell Counter Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Spell Counter