Morphing Jar


Rock / Effect  EARTH / 2
FLIP: Both players discard their entire hands, then draw 5 cards.
700/600 
CARD ID: 33508719
STATUS TCG: Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Morphing Jar

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN173 Common0.20€1.00€0.84€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN173 Starfoil Rare0.45€1.45€1.23€
Champion Pack: Game Two CP02-EN009 Rare0.76€2.18€2.29€
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN104 Rare1.35€1.47€1.51€
Duelist League 2 participation cards DL11-EN007 Rare0.39€3.99€3.57€
Gold Series 4: Pyramids Edition GLD4-EN007 Gold Rare0.70€2.89€2.99€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN121 Ultra Rare3.95€4.36€5.36€
OTS Tournament Pack 9 OP09-EN004 Super Rare0.88€1.60€1.22€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN081 Gold Rare0.89€2.10€2.14€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN083 Rare0.77€-,--€1.33€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN007 Common0.20€1.10€1.00€
Tournament Pack: 2nd Season TP2-001 Ultra Rare599.95€290.00€408.39€
Tournament Pack 4 TP4-002 Super Rare52.99€-,--€75.08€

Card Trivia

 This card has 2 alternate versions, “Ancient Jar”, and a retrained counterpart, “Morphing Jar 2”.
This card’s effect is nearly identical to the anime effect of “Card of Sanctity”.
This card may be inspired by the Mimic, a popular enemy in RPG games, which is a fiend that masquerades as a treasure chest.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Exodia the Forbidden One: If both players draw all five pieces of "Exodia the Forbidden One" from the effect of "Morphing Jar

Previously Official Rulings


If there are fewer than 5 cards in the
Deck of either player when this card's Flip Effect is activated, that player will lose the Duel, since the text of this card says "draw".

Mentions in Other Rulings

Desert Sunlight:" If you have a face-up Flip Effect monster, you can activate "Desert Sunlight", and chain "Book of Moon", another "Desert Sunlight", and another "Book of Moon". When the chain resolves, you will flip the monster down, then up, then down, then back up. The Flip Effect activates twice, and they wait to create a new chain after the current one resolves. For example, if the Flip Effect monster is "Morphing Jar", its effect will activate twice in a chain, as Chain Link 1 and Chain Link 2, they resolve in reverse order, and both players will discard and draw 5 cards, then discard and draw 5 cards again.

Gravekeeper's Watcher:" You cannot activate "Gravekeeper's Watcher" during the Damage Step (such as against a "Morphing Jar" that is flipped by an attack).

Gravekeeper's Watcher:" When "Morphing Jar" is Flip Summoned, you may chain the effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher", negating the Flip Effect of "Morphing Jar" and destroying it.

Magical Thorn:" The effect of "Magical Thorn" is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6discarding for card effects such as"Morphing Jar"

Magical Thorn:" The effect of "Magical Thorn" inflicts damage after an effect resolves. So if the effect of "Morphing Jar" is activated, the damage will be dealt after the new cards are drawn. This means if your opponent has 100 Life Points, and you have "Magical Thorn" active on the field but only one card left in your Deck, you will lose the Duel before the effect of "Magical Thorn" can deal damage to reduce your opponent's Life Points to 0.

Night Assailant:" "Night Assailant"s effect activates when sent to the Graveyard by "Morphing Jar"

Muko:" You cannot chain "Null and Void" to"Morphing Jar"

Peten the Dark Clown:" If "Peten the Dark Clown" is discarded because of "Morphing Jar"the last thing that happened was that both players drew cards. So the effect of "Peten" does not activate.

Protector of the Sanctuary:" effects that are forcibly activated, like "Morphing Jar", can be activated

Protector of the Sanctuary:" If "Protector of the Sanctuary" is on the field, then Flip Effects like "Morphing Jar" will still activate because they must activate when the monster is flipped (whether it was Flip Summoned, flipped by an attack, or flipped by "Book of Taiyou", etc.).

Protector of the Sanctuary:" If "Morphing Jar"s effect activates, then both players discard their hands, but if you control "Protector of the Sanctuary", your opponent does not draw a new hand.

Regenerating Mummy:" "Regenerating Mummy"s effect will activate when sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Morphing Jar"