Morale Boost


  Continuous / Spell
Each time a player equips an Equip Spell Card, increase the Life Points of the controller of that Equip Spell Card by 1000 points. Each time an Equip Spell Card is removed from the field, the controller of that Equip Spell Card takes 1000 points of damage. 
CARD ID: 93671934
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Morale Boost

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Crisis DCR-042 Common0.02€0.13€0.10€
Dark Crisis DCR-EN042 Common0.02€0.13€0.10€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN204 Common0.02€0.03€0.04€

Card Trivia

text/x-wiki

Card Trivia

wikitext

Card Trivia

 Warrior Dai Grepher, who is depicted wielding Wicked-Breaking Flamberge - Baou, appears in this card's artwork.
This card, along with Gravity Lash are both Spells that depict Dai Grepher with a Guardian Equip Spell.
The Dark Crisis print of this card uses the phrase inflict 1000 damage, wording that wasn't de facto when it came to expressing effect damage in effect text at the time of its release until almost two and a half years later in the booster set Power of the Duelist.

Rulings

text/x-wiki

wikitext

Previously Official Rulings


If "
Morale Boost" and other Equip Spell Cards are destroyed at the same time with "Harpie's Feather Duster" or "Heavy Storm", "Morale Boost" does not inflict any damage.

While your "Morale Boost" is active, and you activate your opponent's Equip Spell Card that you had because of "Exchange", when that Equip Spell Card is removed from the field it is you that takes the damage.

"Morale Boost"s effect includes when monsters are equipped to "Relinquished" or "Sword Hunter", and when such equipped monsters are removed from the field.

"Morale Boost"s effect includes "Kiseitai ", and Union Monsters equipped to another monster by their own effect, and when such equipped monsters are removed from the field, and when Union Monsters "detach" and become monsters again.

"Morale Boost"s effect includes when you equip an Equip Spell Card to your opponent's monsters, and when such cards are removed from the field.

"Morale Boost"s effect includes when you Summon "Guardian Elma" and resolve her effect.

"Morale Boost"s effect includes when "Tailor of the Fickle" is used.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Butterfly Dagger - Elma: While "Morale Boost" is active, if you equip "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" to "Gearfried the Iron Knight",
1) Increase your Life Points for "Morale Boost",
2) destroy "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" with "Gearfried the Iron Knight"s effect,
3) inflict damage for "Morale Boost" when "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" is sent to the Graveyard,
4) the owner of "Butterfly Dagger - Elma" can return it to his/her hand.

Guardian Elma: "Morale Boost"s effect is applied when you equip "Guardian Elma" with a Spell Card using her effect.