Mirror of the Ice Barrier


  Quick-Play / Spell
During this turn, each time a card(s) is removed from play from your hand, your side of the field, and/or your Graveyard by the effect of an opponent's Effect Monster:
● If a card in your hand is removed from play, remove from play up to 2 random cards in your opponent's hand.
● If a card you control is removed from play, remove from play up to 2 cards your opponent controls.
● If a card in your Graveyard is removed from play, remove from play up to 2 cards in your opponent's Graveyard.
 
CARD ID: 10691144
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mirror of the Ice Barrier

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Starstrike Blast STBL-EN055 Common0.02€0.16€0.19€

Card Trivia

 The 3 heads of Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier appear on the mirror's frame in this card's artwork.
This card's effect refers to the fact that it is a mirror; if your opponent banishes 1 of your cards, this card banishes 2 of their cards in return.
Even though this card directly counters the effect of Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier, the Mirror fails against the monster, as explained in the Master Guide 3 card storylines.
While it can be applied to other situations, this is the first card designed to hinder another card within its own archetype.
This mirror is part of a staff, which is being wielded in the artwork of Prior of the Ice Barrier.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Activating more than 1 Mirror of the Ice Barrier has no more effect than activating 1 Mirror of the Ice Barrier.: Starstrike Blast Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

None of this card’s effects start a Chain when you apply them.

You choose whether to banish 1 or 2 cards.

If more than 1 of your cards is removed from play from the same place you can still only banish up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from that same place.

If your cards are removed from play from different places at the same time, you can remove up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from each of those places.

If your opponent controls Macro Cosmos and they use Man-Eater Bug to destroy one of your monsters, even though your monster is removed from play, the effect of Mirror of the Ice Barrier won’t apply because Man-Eater Bug is not an effect that removes cards from play.


OCG Rulings



If you activate multiple copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier", then their effects do not overlap.: If you activate multiple copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier", then do the number of cards removed from play overlap?
Example: If you activate two copies of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" and your opponent removes from play a card from your hand with the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", then your opponent removes from play only two cards from his hand.

If more than 1 of your cards is banished from the same place, then you can still only banish up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from that same place.: How do you resolve it when multiple cards are banished simultaneously while "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" is being applied?

If your cards are banished from different places at the same time, then you can banish up to 2 of your opponent’s cards from each of those places.

If "Macro Cosmos" is active and a monster is destroyed by "Man-Eater Bug"s effect and banished, then you cannot apply the effect of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier", since the effect of "Man-Eater Bug" does not banish monsters.: Can the effect of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" be applied if a monster is destroyed while "Macro Cosmos" is being applied?