Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden


Spellcaster / Tuner  LIGHT / 3
When this card is Normal Summoned: You can add 1 LIGHT Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand, whose Level is less than or equal to the total number of "Lightsworn" monsters with different names in your Graveyard. If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard: Send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard. During each of your End Phases: Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard.
800/200 
CARD ID: 40164421
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN002 Super Rare0.10€0.93€1.31€

Card Trivia

 This monster and its owl are references to the Goddess Minerva and the Owl of Minerva.
According to the Lightsworn lore, Minerva is a young mage in the midst of her apprenticeship, accompanied by her white owl familiar. Though she is still inexperienced in the ways of magic. She has wings as-white-as-snow that show she'll one day become a guardian angel. -  Lore on the Geargias and Lightsworn!
In line with this lore, this monster eventually becomes Minerva, the Exalted Lightsworn, as shown in the artwork of Lightsworn Sanctuary.
== References ==

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can add 1 LIGHT Dragon-Type monster from your Deck to your hand, whose Level is less than or equal to the number of "Lightsworn" monsters with different names in your Graveyard." effect is a Trigger Effect. (This effect does not target.): Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden

The "If this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard: Send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect is a Trigger Effect. This effect is activated if this card is sent from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard. (This effect will activate even during the Damage Step.)

The "Send the top 2 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect is a Trigger Effect that must always be activated during your End Phase.

The "Send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect will activate even if this card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost from the hand by "Raigeki Break" or from the Deck by "Card Trooper".: Does the effect of "Minerva, Lightsworn Maiden" activate if it's sent from the hand to the Graveyard as a cost?


Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings=
{{:Card Rulings:Lightsworn


Out of Date