Mind Crush

  Normal / Trap
Declare 1 card name; if that card is in your opponent's hand, they must discard all copies of it, otherwise you discard 1 random card. 
CARD ID: 15800838
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mind Crush


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN003 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN056 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gates of the Underworld Structure Deck SDGU-EN035 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN295 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN056 Short Print-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN036 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Structure Deck: Lair of Darkness SR06-EN037 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This card is based on the Penalty Game: Mind Crush.
The puzzle pieces in this card's artwork are loosely based on the puzzle pieces shown in the Mind Crush Penalty Game in .
This card has a Spell counterpart, D.D. Designator; it banishes cards instead of sending them to the Graveyard.


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Upon entering his Main Phase, the turn player has Priority to perform the first action. Player B will only be able to activate "
Mind Crush" first if the turn player chooses to not perform an action and passes Priority.: priority?

A player is allowed to declare any card in the TCG as a card for "Mind Crush". This would include a card that is in the Forbidden List. Hand checks for the opponent is only allowed if all legal copies of the cards are not accounted for in all Public Knowledge areas. Since the legal total is 0, you will not get to verify your opponent's hand if you call a Forbidden card or if all legal copies are in a Public Knowledge area.: Mind Crush- Declaring Banned cards

If the maximum legally allowed number of copies of the declared card cannot be verified as public knowledge, you may ask your opponent to verify their hand.

If your opponent activates an effect like "Reinforcement of the Army" and takes a Warrior-Type monster to their hand, then you can activate "Mind Crush" before the opponent gets the chance to Summon the monster.
When "Reinforcement of the Army" resolves, turn player{{sic may start a Chain with a Spell Speed 2+ card or effect or pass Priority. This means that the opponent will have the opportunity to activate a Spell Speed 2+ card ("Mind Crush", etc) before the turn player will have the opportunity to Normal Summon a Monster.: Mind Crush vs Searchers

In place of declaring a FULL card name, a precise description of a card's stats, appearance, and/or effects, is considered acceptable so long as both players are in clear agreement over which card is being described.
Saying "Dekoichi" instead of "Dekoichi the Battlechanted Locomotive" is acceptable as long as there isn't another card with the name "Dekoichi".
In the case of a card like "Luster Dragon", since the original printing of "Luster Dragon #2" did not have the #2 by its card name, you should ask the player for additional information. If they say "The Level 6 one" is then enough information provided so that both players know which card it is.: Question / Mind Crush / Prohibition / ETC. vs Card Names


If a card must be shown to the opponent, like by the effect of "Mind Crush", "Trap Dustshoot", or by a "search effect" like "Sangan", it becomes face up, it is considered public knowledge, and as such the opponent is entitled to read the card. The opponent should do this in a timely manner, and not delay the game.: Reading a card that is searched from the deck.

OCG Rulings

Both "Rai-Mei" and "Raimei" have their names pronounced "raimei", so if you wish to declare either card with "Mind Crush", then you must further describe the card to be declared until your opponent understands which card you are declaring. For example, you could declare "the Monster Card "raimei" or "the Spell Card "raimei", etc.: When you declare the card name of "Rai-Mei" or "Raimei", is it necessary to distinguish between the two?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Gravekeeper's Watcher: The effect of "Gravekeeper's Watcher" can be chained to the activation of "Mind Crush

Previously Official Rulings

You cannot
activate "Mind Crush" if you have no hand. Both players must have at least 1 card in hand in order to activate "Mind Crush".

You declare the card name when you activate "Mind Crush".

If the opponent doesn't have the named card, you can check their hand to confirm.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Gemini Imps: When your opponent activates “Mind Crush”, you can chain with the effect of “Gemini Imps”.

Magical Thorn: "Magical Thorn" will deal damage between steps in a chain. For example, both you and your opponent have 100 Life Points remaining, your opponent has two cards in their hand and you have "Magical Thorn" active on the field and a Set "Mind Crush". It is your opponent's turn and they activate "Final Flame" to deal 600 points of damage to you, and you chain "Mind Crush" calling the "Sinister Serpent" you know they have in their hand. After Step 2 ("Mind Crush") resolves, the effect of "Magical Thorn" deals 500 points of damage to your opponent and you win the Duel before Step 1, "Final Flame", resolves.

Judge List Rulings

Destiny HERO - Dasher: You must reveal the drawn monster when you activate "Destiny HERO - Dasher's" effect. So the opponent know the monster's name and they can chain "Mind Crush" and declare it.: Destiny Hero - Dasher vs. Mind Crush