Michizure


  Normal / Trap
When a monster is sent from the field to your GY, even during the Damage Step: Target 1 monster on the field; destroy it. 
CARD ID: 37580756
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Michizure

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN096 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-051 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E051 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN051 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Arena of Lost Souls SBLS-EN044 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 The men who appears in this card artwork are the same as those from the artwork of Appropriate.
Michizure roughly translates to life partner, which perfectly describes the relationship between the monster sent to the Graveyard and the destroyed monster.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame: If Shura is destroyed by an effect after the monster it destroyed by battle was sent to the Graveyard, such as “Michizure,” Shura’s effect DOES activate, and you can Special Summon a monster.


OCG Rulings



This card can be activated when a monster is sent from either player's Monster Zone to your Graveyard.: Michizure

It targets 1 monster in either player's Monster Zone.

"Michizure" can be activated even when a monster in the Monster Zone is sent to your Graveyard by battle or card effect during the Damage Step.

"Michizure

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Trap Monster: When “Embodiment of Apophis” is sent to the Graveyard, it is sent as a Trap Card and remains treated as a Trap Card. You cannot activate “Michizure”.

Judge List Rulings

You can activate "Michizure" in the Damage Step if your monster was destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.: michizure timing issues

Missing the timing: The monster being sent to your Graveyard must be the last thing to have occurred to activate this card. If the monster was Tributed for a cost, or destroyed in the middle of a chain, then you cannot activate "Michizure".

The monster must be sent to your Graveyard. You can activate "Michizure" even if your opponent controlled your monster before it was sent to your Graveyard.