Mezuki


Zombie / Effect  EARTH / 4
You can banish this card from your Graveyard, then target 1 Zombie-Type monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target.
1700/800 
CARD ID: 92826944
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mezuki

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN046 Rare0.33€0.59€0.60€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN046 Shatterfoil Rare0.90€3.50€2.79€
Duel Terminal 7a DT07-EN011 Duel Terminal Normal Rare Parallel Rare5.70€6.45€7.13€
Duelist League 17 participation cards DL17-EN005 Rare1.50€2.89€2.29€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN064 Ultra Rare1.25€2.68€2.28€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN018 Gold Rare1.10€2.56€2.29€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN200 Common0.23€0.37€0.20€
OTS Tournament Pack 1 OP01-EN016 Common0.19€0.58€0.37€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN073 Gold Rare0.50€1.54€1.48€
Premium Pack 2 (TCG) PP02-EN016 Secret Rare1.90€3.48€3.02€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN073 Common0.29€0.35€0.37€
Zombie Horde Structure Deck SR07-EN012 Common0.02€0.30€0.30€

Card Trivia

 Mezuki (Horse-Face) and Gozuki (Ox-Head) are two fearsome guardians of the Underworld in Chinese mythology, where the dead face judgement (and punishment) prior to reincarnation. As indicated by their names, one has the head of an ox, and the other has the face of a horse. They are the first people a dead soul meets upon arriving in the Underworld; in many stories they directly escort the newly dead to the Underworld. Usually, the two are mentioned together.
Because of this, this card may be a Zombie counterpart of Gladiator Beast Darius, seeing as how they are both equine humanoids, have 1700 ATK, and have effects that revolve around Summoning monsters from the Graveyard.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect is an Ignition Effect, so you can only activate it during your Main Phase.: Effect Monster > Mezuki

The effect targets 1 Zombie-Type monster in your Graveyard.

Removing itself from play is a cost to activate the effect.: Is removing from play "Mezuki" a cost?

If the Zombie-Type monster targeted by an effect like "Book of Life" or "Mezuki" or "Zombie Master" is not a Zombie-Type monster at resolution - for example, "Mystical Space Typhoon" was chained and destroyed "Zombie World" - then the effect which Special Summons the monster from the Graveyard is not applied. Also, for "Book of Life", its effect which removes from play one card in your opponent's Graveyard is still applied.: When resolving the effect of "Book of Moon", if the targeted monster is not a Zombie, then can it be Special Summoned?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Skull Meister: You can use the effect of "Skull Meister" to negate the effect of a monster like "Necro Gardna" or "Mezuki" which banish

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in other Rulings

Revived King Ha Des: If "Revived King Ha Des" or another Zombie-Type monster you control destroys "Mezuki" by battle, when their effects are activated they will be negated.