Metalsilver Armor


  Equip / Spell
As long as you control the monster equipped with this card, your opponent cannot use the effect of a Spell, Trap, or Effect Monster that targets 1 monster, except the equipped monster. 
CARD ID: 33114323
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Metalsilver Armor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN092 Common0.02€0.11€0.50€
Magician's Force MFC-037 Common0.02€0.12€0.17€

Card Trivia

 This armor appears in the artworks of the following cards:
Dark Blade
Dark Blade the Dragon Knight
Dark Blade the Captain of the Evil World
Frontline Base
Centrifugal Field
Formation Union
Dark Contract with the Yamimakai
This card has a counterpart: Raregold Armor.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



When the opponent activates a card that targets 1 monster, the card must target the monster equipped with this card.: Spell Card > Metalsilver Armor

If you control 2 monsters equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", then your opponent cannot activate a card that targets only 1 monster.

For "Metalsilver Armor"/"Spell Shield Type-8"/etc, an effect targets a card if you select the card to be affected at activation.: What is the definition of "an effect which targets"?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Dragunity Javelin: If a monster is equipped with "Metalsilver Armor" when resolving the effect of "Dragunity Javelin", then you cannot choose to equip "Dragunity Javelin" to a monster other than the monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor

Previously Official Rulings


Your opponent cannot activate "
Monster Reborn" and other cards that target while you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor". Your opponent can activate "Raigeki", "Mirror Force", and other cards that do not target.

If you attack with "Dark Magician", and you control another monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent cannot activate "Magic Cylinder" because "Magic Cylinder" targets and only the monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor" can be targeted (and it is not attacking).

If you have "Metalsilver Armor" active, your opponent cannot target his/her monsters either (with Equip Spell Cards, etc.), including with "Premature Burial".

If you have 2 monsters equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent cannot activate any effects that target 1 monster.

When you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent CAN activate the effects of "Nimble Momonga" or "Giant Germ" because their effects do not target 1 card.

When you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent CAN activate "Reinforcement of the Army".

When you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent CAN activate the effect of "The Thing in the Crater" because it Special Summons a monster from your HAND.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Raregold Armor: "Raregold Armor" & "Metalsilver Armor" only apply their effects when the same player controls the Equip Spell Card and the monster it is equipped to; you can equip these cards to a monster controlled by your opponent but the effect is not active.

The Thing in the Crater: When you have a monster equipped with "Metalsilver Armor", your opponent can activate "The Thing in the Crater"s effect because it doesn't target.