Mayosenju Daibak


Beast / Pendulum / Effect  WIND / 10 / 7
Pendulum Effect: When a "Yosenju" monster you control declares an attack: You can have that attacking monster gain 300 ATK until the end of the Battle Phase.
Monster Effect: Cannot be Special Summoned, except by Pendulum Summon. This card's Pendulum Summon cannot be negated. If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards on the field; return them to the hand. Once per turn, during the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand.

3000/300 
CARD ID: 93368494
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mayosenju Daibak

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Star Pack Battle Royal SP17-EN003 Common0.02€0.35€0.37€
Star Pack Battle Royal SP17-EN003 Starfoil Rare0.02€0.26€0.31€
The Secret Forces THSF-EN001 Secret Rare0.76€2.95€3.33€

Card Trivia

 Like several other members of the Yosenju archetype, Daibak is based on the Kamaitachi, a monster from Japanese folklore. These creatures are said to resemble weasels, and ride on whirlwinds while trying to cut passers-by. It is to this interpretation that this monster owes its weasel-like form.
This card's Japanese name, 大刃禍是/Daibakaze, is a play on words. As written, the characters roughly mean large sword calamity righteousness. But 場風/bakaze, meaning like the wind is a term originating from mahjong that refers to a spiraling pattern or motion, like a whirlwind. Therefore, this card's name is also a homophone for large whirlwind
The first two characters of this card's name, 魔妖 (mayō) is also used to refer to the Mayakashi archetype. However, because they are pronounced differently (and therefore have different ruby text), this card is not itself a member of said archetype.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Cannot be Special Summoned, except by Pendulum Summon." is not treated as an effect.: Mayosenju Daibak

The "This card's Pendulum Summon cannot be negated." effect is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.

The "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards on the field; return them to the hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It targets up to 2 cards on the field. You can also target "Mayosenju Daibak".)

The "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

The "When a "Yosenju" monster you control declares an attack: You can have that attacking monster gain 300 ATK until the end of the Battle Phase." effect starts a Chain Link. (It does not target.)

If multiple "Yosenju" monsters you control declares an attack during the same turn, you activate the Pendulum Effect once per attack.

When the "When a "Yosenju" monster you control declares an attack: You can have that attacking monster gain 300 ATK until the end of the Battle Phase." effect resolves, if "Mayosenju Daibak" was destroyed, the effect is not applied. After the effect resolves, if "Mayosenju Daibak" is destroyed, the ATK remain increased until the end of the Battle Phase.: If "Mayosenju Daibak" on the Pendulum Zone is destroyed, what happens with the increased ATK?

If "Mayosenju Daibak" is in face-down Defense Position during the End Phase of the turn it was Special Summoned, the "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is not activated. If "Mayosenju Daibak" is changed to face-down Defense Position during the turn it was Special Summoned and it is flipped face-up during the same turn, the "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is activated during the End Phase.: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is face-down during the End Phase of the turn it was Special Summoned, is it returned to the hand?

When the "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards on the field; return them to the hand." effect resolves, if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still returned to the hand.: When the effect of "Mayosenju Daibak" resolves, if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, what happens with the other targeted card?

The "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards on the field; return them to the hand." effect can target a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster. If you do, they are returned to the Extra Deck.: Can you target a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster with the effect of "Mayosenju Daibak"?

The "This card's Pendulum Summon cannot be negated." effect is applied if this card is Pendulum Summoned from the hand or Extra Deck.: Is the effect that prevents the Pendulum Summon of "Mayosenju Daibak" from being negated only applied if you Pendulum Summon it from the hand?

While the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, if only "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned, "Solemn Judgment" cannot be activated. While the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, if "Mayosenju Daibak" and "Yosenju Misak" are Pendulum Summoned at the same time, "Solemn Judgment" can be activated. In this case, the Pendulum Summon of "Yosenju Misak" is negated, but the Pendulum Summon of "Mayosenju Daibak" is not negated.: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, can "Solemn Judgment" be activated?

If only "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned, "Solemn Judgment" cannot be activated. If "Mayosenju Daibak" and "Yosenju Misak" are Pendulum Summoned at the same time, "Solemn Judgment" can be activated. In this case, the Pendulum Summon of "Yosenju Misak" is negated, but the Pendulum Summon of "Mayosenju Daibak" is not negated.: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned, can "Solemn Judgment" be activated?