Mausoleum of the Emperor


  Field / Spell
During any Main Phase: The turn player can pay 1000 LP x the number of monsters normally needed for the Tribute Summon of a monster (max. 2000); that player Normal Summons/Sets that monster without Tributing. (This is their one Normal Summon/Set for that turn. This is not a Tribute Summon.) 
CARD ID: 80921533
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mausoleum of the Emperor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN149 Common0.02€0.20€0.20€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN149 Mosaic Rare0.05€-,--€0.25€
Lost Sanctuary Structure Deck SDLS-EN030 Common0.02€0.05€0.16€
Machine Reactor Structure Deck SR03-EN026 Common0.02€0.14€0.21€
Power of the Duelist POTD-EN047 Common0.02€0.05€0.05€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN031 Common0.02€0.06€0.11€
Turbo Pack: Booster Two TU02-EN018 Common0.03€0.30€0.10€

Card Trivia

 This mausoleum is based on the Mausoleum of the First Qin Emperor.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"The Wicked Avatar" and "The Wicked Dreadroot" cannot be Normal Summoned or Set, except with a Tribute Summon with 3 monsters. "Mausoleum of the Emperor" cannot be used to Normal Summon these cards.: Can you use "Mausoleum of the Emperor" to Normal Summon "The Wicked Dreadroot" etc?

You can only use the effect of "Spell Economics" to activate a Spell Card without paying Life Points - that is, you can only not pay Life Points to play a Spell Card from your hand or to flip face-up a Spell Card which is face-down on the field. Thus, if you control a face-up "Spell Economics" and a face-up "Mausoleum of the Emperor", then you cannot use the effect of "Spell Economics" to activate the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor" without paying Life Points.: Can the effects of cards like "Mausoleum of the Emperor" be activated without paying Life Points because of the effect of "Spell Economics"?

You can use the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor" to Normal Summon or Set monsters like "Simorgh, Bird of Divinity" or "Diabolos, King of the Abyss

Previously Official Rulings


Using the effect of "
Mausoleum of the Emperor" can be chained to.

"Mausoleum of the Emperor" does not grant extra Normal Summons. If you use its effect, you cannot Normal Summon or Set another monster during the same turn.

A monster Normal Summoned with the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor" is NOT Tribute Summoned. So if you pay 1000 Life Points and Normal Summon "Zaborg the Thunder Monarch", its effect will not activate.

You cannot use its effect in conjunction with "Ultimate Offering", because you cannot activate "Mausoleum of the Emperor"s effect during the resolution of "Ultimate Offering"s effect.

You cannot pay 3000 Life Points to Normal Summon "Gilford the Lightning" and activate its effect. You can pay 2000 Life Points just to Summon it. You cannot then Tribute just 1 monster to activate its effect.

You cannot Normal Summon "Victory Dragon" with the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor".