Mask of Restrict

  Continuous / Trap
Neither player can Tribute cards. 
CARD ID: 29549364
Powered by
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mask of Restrict


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN221 Common0.02€0.23€0.31€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-018 Ultra Rare1.25€4.60€3.23€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-E018 Ultra Rare1.25€4.60€3.23€
Labyrinth of Nightmare LON-EN018 Ultra Rare1.25€4.60€3.23€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN179 Common0.25€0.38€0.57€
OTS Tournament Pack 2 OP02-EN010 Super Rare0.49€1.02€1.18€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN031 Common0.02€0.22€0.57€
Structure Deck: Zombie Horde SR07-EN040 Common0.04€0.32€0.33€

Card Trivia

 This is the cover card for Labyrinth of Nightmare.
This is one of three cover cards that are not monsters; the other two are Last Turn (featured on Legacy of Darkness) and Deck Devastation Virus (featured on Flaming Eternity).
This card has a somewhat weaker anime-only counterpart: Limit Tribute.
The kanji 生贄封 on this mask in this card's artwork means sacrifice sealing.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Djinn of Rituals: You can remove this card from play during the resolution of a Ritual Spell even if “Mask of Restrict” is in play because it does not count as Tributing

Previously Official Rulings

Fusion Material Monsters are not Tributes, so a Fusion Monster may be Special Summoned while this card is active on the field.

If "Mask of Restrict" is chained to a Ritual Spell Card, the effect of the Spell Card cannot resolve and no monsters are Tributed from the hand or field.

If "Mask of Restrict" is active, a Toon Monster that requires Tributes cannot be Special Summoned. The activation of "Mask of Restrict" cannot be chained to the Summoning of a Toon Monster, but it can be chained to the activation of "Toon World".

If "Mask of Restrict" is chained to the effect of "Cannon Soldier" you will still take damage because Tributing a monster is a cost of "Cannon Soldier" and is performed when the effect of "Cannon Soldier" is activated. If "Mask of Restrict" is chained to your opponent’s "Share the Pain" you do not have to Tribute a monster, but your opponent still does because it is a cost.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Amplifier: If you activate "Mask of Restrict" and you have "Jinzo" with "Amplifier", "Mask of Restrict" is not negated and its effect still applies, so neither player may Tribute.

Doomcaliber Knight: "Doomcaliber Knight's" effect will not activate while "Mask of Restrict" is active, because it cannot be Tributed.

Kiryu: While "Mask of Restrict" is active, you cannot Tribute "Kiryu" because "Mask of Restrict" prevents all Tributing, including Tributing Equip Spell Cards.

Voltanis the Adjudicator: You cannot Special Summon "Voltanis the Adjudicator" if "Mask of Restrict" is active on the field.