Mask Change II


  Quick-Play / Spell
Discard 1 card, then target 1 face-up monster you control that has a Level; send it to the Graveyard, also, after that, if it left the field by this effect, Special Summon from your Extra Deck, 1 "Masked HERO" monster with the same Attribute, but a higher Level than, the Attribute/Level the monster had when it was on the field (its original Attribute/Level, if face-down. This Special Summon is treated as a Special Summon with "Mask Change"). You can only activate 1 "Mask Change II" per turn. 
CARD ID: 93600443
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mask Change II

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN019 Common0.07€0.99€0.91€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN086 Gold Rare0.20€1.27€1.47€

Card Trivia

 The masks featured in this card's artwork are, from left-to-right: Masked HERO Dian, Masked HERO Acid, Masked HERO Koga and Masked HERO Divine Wind. Two more masks are barely visible behind the warrior featured in the artwork, but are obscured beyond recognition, they probably are Masked HERO Goka and Masked HERO Dark Law. These masks represent 6 Masked HEROes with 6 different Attributes.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Discarding 1 card from your hand is a cost to activate this card. (You cannot discard "Mask Change II" itself as a cost.): Mask Change II

This card targets 1 face-up monster you control.

This card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Sending the targeted monster to the Graveyard and Special Summoning 1 "Masked HERO" monster from your Extra Deck are not considered to happen simultaneously.

If a monster targeted by "Mask Change II" has its Attribute changed, then you will Special Summon a monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than the targeted monster as it was on the field. Therefore, if a LIGHT "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" is treated as DARK monster by "DNA Transplant", since "Elemental HERO Neos Alius" is treated as a DARK monster while on the field, you can only Special Summon "Masked HERO Dark Law".: If a monster whose Attribute has been changed by "DNA Transplant" is targeted with "Mask Change II", what Attribute must have the "Masked HERO" monster?

If a monster targeted by "Mask Change II" has its Level changed, then you will Special Summon a monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than the targeted monster as it was on the field. Therefore, if a Level 6 "Mobius the Frost Monarch" has its Level reduced to 5 by "Level Eater", since "Mobius the Frost Monarch" is Level 5 while on the field, you can Special Summon either "Masked HERO Vapor" or "Masked HERO Acid".: If a monster whose Level has been reduced by "Level Eater" is targeted with "Mask Change II", can you Special Summon any "Masked HERO" with a higher Level?

"Mask Change" and "Mask Change II" can be activated even if the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" is being applied. "Mask Change" and "Mask Change II" Special Summon a "Masked HERO" Fusion Monster, but this is not a Fusion Summon.: If the effect of "Non-Fusion Area" is being applied, can "Mask Change" or "Mask Change II" be activated?

You can also target a "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Battle Fader" that were Special Summoned by their own effects with "Mask Change II". In that case, you will Special Summon a "Masked HERO" monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than those monsters. When "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Battle Fader" leaves the field, they are banished and are not sent to the Graveyard.: Can you target a "Plaguespreader Zombie" or "Battle Fader" that were Special Summoned by their own effects with "Mask Change II"?

You cannot target an Xyz Monster with "Mask Change II".: Can you target an Xyz Monster with "Mask Change II"?

You can also target a Token Monster with "Mask Change II". In that case, you will Special Summon a "Masked HERO" monster with the same Attribute and a higher Level than that Token Monster. When the Token Monster leaves the field, it disappears and is not sent to the Graveyard.: Can you target a Token Monster with "Mask Change II"?