Marshmallon


Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 3
Cannot be destroyed by battle. After damage calculation, if this card was attacked, and was face-down at the start of the Damage Step: The attacking player takes 1000 damage.
300/500 
CARD ID: 31305911
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Marshmallon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack: Yugi DPYG-EN015 Rare0.02€0.39€0.49€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENY20 Common0.02€0.17€0.19€
Lost Sanctuary Structure Deck SDLS-EN013 Common0.02€0.24€0.21€
Premium Pack (TCG) PP01-EN003 Secret Rare0.49€1.47€1.36€
Starter Deck: Codebreaker YS18-EN017 Common0.02€0.22€0.19€
Starter Deck: Link Strike YS17-EN015 Common0.02€0.20€0.19€
Yugi's Legendary Decks YGLD-ENC22 Common0.02€0.22€0.24€

Card Trivia

 This card is a counterpart of Marshmacaron, with the same Attribute, Type and with a defensive effect.
This monster appears in the artworks of Marshmallon Glasses, Card Rotator, Thousand Punisher and Double Check.
In the artworks of Card Rotator and Double Check, when looking closely one can see this monster has a set of very sharp teeth (as revealed in the anime).
This card is similar to White Potan in terms of appearance and effect.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



When "Ally of Justice Nullfier" battles with a face-down "Marshmallon", first "Marshmallon" is not considered to be destroyed by battle. Afterwards, "Ally of Justice Nullfier"s effect and "Marshmallon"s effect to inflict 1000 damage form a chain. "Marshmallon" will be Chain Link 2, so it will resolve first and inflict damage, and then "Ally of Justice Nullfier"s effect resolves and negates "Marshmallon"s effects. However, "Marshmallon" is still not destroyed by battle.: When "Ally of Justice Nullfier" battles with a LIGHT-Attribute "Marshmallon", is the effect of "Marshmallon" negated and is it destroyed by battle?

If a Warrior-Type monster attacks, performs damage calculation, does not destroy the other monster, and afterwards the other monster is destroyed by a card effect, then the effect of "Sword Master" which Special Summons it can still be activated.: Can "Sword Master" be Special Summoned if the attacked monster is destroyed by an effect after damage calculation?
Example: If your Warrior-Type monster attacks an opponent's "Marshmallon", and "Divine Wrath" negates the activation of the damage-inflicting effect of "Marshmallon" and destroys "Marshmallon", then you can still Special Summon "Sword Master

Previously Official Rulings


Barrel Behind the Door” can be chained to the effect of “Marshmallon” that inflicts damage.

The effect of “Marshmallon” that inflicts damage activates after damage calculation.

When your opponent’s “Airknight Parshath” attacks your face-down “Marshmallon”, after damage calculation the effect of “Airknight Parshath” will be Chain Link 1 and the effect of your “Marshmallon” will be Chain Link 2.

If a face-down “Marshmallon” is attacked by “Sasuke Samurai” or “Mystic Swordsman LV2”, the “Marshmallon” will be destroyed without being flipped face-up. “Marshmallon” will not inflict any damage with its effect in this case.

If a face-down, Defense Position “Marshmallon” is attacked by “Drillroid”, the effect of “Drillroid” will destroy “Marshmallon”. The effect of “Marshmallon” that inflicts damage will not be inflicted in this case.

If a face-up, Defense Position “Marshmallon” is attacked by “Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke”, the “Marshmallon” will be destroyed by the effect of “Ninja Grandmaster Sasuke”.

If a face-down, Defense Position “Marshmallon” is attacked while the effect of “Gorgon's Eye” is being applied, the effects of “Marshmallon” will be negated. “Marshmallon” will be destroyed if the attacking monster’s ATK is higher than “Marshmallon's” DEF and its effect that inflicts damage will be negated.

“Divine Wrath” can be chained to “Marshmallon's” damage inflicting effect.

When a monster equipped with “Ballista of Rampart Smashing” attacks a face-down, Defense Position “Marshmallon”, the effect of “Ballista of Rampart Smashing” that increases the ATK of the equipped monster is applied during damage calculation. After damage calculation, the effect of “Marshmallon” that inflicts damage is activated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

:"See Card Rulings:Marshmallon Glasses, since every ruling there also mentions "Marshmallon"."