Mark of the Rose


  Equip / Spell
Activate this card by banishing 1 Plant-Type monster from your Graveyard; equip this card to a monster your opponent controls. Take control of the equipped monster. Once per turn, during your End Phase: Give control of the equipped monster to your opponent. Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Take control of the equipped monster. 
CARD ID: 45247637
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Mark of the Rose

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN160 Common0.02€0.18€0.18€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN160 Shatterfoil Rare0.30€0.41€0.51€
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN047 Ultimate Rare1.45€3.68€3.57€
Crossroads of Chaos CSOC-EN047 Ultra Rare0.20€0.45€0.53€
Duel Terminal 2 DT02-EN091 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare4.98€1.69€0.96€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN054 Super Rare0.02€0.17€0.14€
Legendary Duelists: Sisters of the Rose LED4-EN033 Common0.02€0.04€0.04€

Card Trivia

 Vampire Lord appears in this card's artwork.
This may be a reference to Bram Stoker's Dracula since it was described in the book that one of a vampire's many weaknesses was the mountain rose, which if placed upon a vampire's coffin could keep it imprisoned until removed.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Removing from play 1 Plant-Type monster is a cost to activate this card.: Spell Card > Mark of the Rose

During the Standby Phase and End Phase, changing control of the equipped monster begins a chain.: With "Mark of the Rose", does the effect which changes control of the equipped monster begin a chain?

The effect of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the effect which Special Summons it are not treated as the same effect; "Drill Warrior" is not treated as being removed from play temporarily. Thus, if the effect of "Drill Warrior" removes it from play after control of it switches by an effect like "Mark of the Rose" or "Brain Control" or "Creature Swap", then "Drill Warrior" will be Special Summoned to its original owner's side of the field during its original owner's next Standby Phase

Previously Official Rulings


Removing 1
Plant-Type monster in your Graveyard from play is a cost.

If you use "Tailor of the Fickle" to equip "Mark of the Rose" to another monster your opponent controls during their turn, you will take control of that monster after "Tailor of the Fickle" resolves.

The effects of "Mark of the Rose" that activate during your Standby Phase and End Phase start a Chain.