Makyura the Destructor


Warrior / Effect  DARK / 4
During the turn this card was sent to the Graveyard, you can activate Trap Cards from your hand.
1600/1200 
CARD ID: 21593977
STATUS TCG: Forbidden
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Makyura the Destructor

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN180 Common0.03€2.58€1.00€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN180 Starfoil Rare0.25€2.33€1.26€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN169 Super Rare3.00€7.44€3.99€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN121 Common0.20€3.51€0.54€

Card Trivia

 This monster's eye is The Eye of Wdjat.
This is one of the few cards that had an emergency banning before it was released in the TCG.
Despite having numerous Japanese releases, this card was first released in the TCG in Dark Beginning 1, a reprint set.
This card's effect is similar to Temple of the Kings.
This card's OCG/TCG artwork is taken from Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelist - Duel 160, specifically from the panel where it is shown being Summoned.
The Battle Pack: Epic Dawn Spanish prints of this card feature its English name.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


This card's effect is a Continuous Effect.

You cannot activate a "
Raigeki Break" in your hand by discarding "Makyura the Destructor" as a cost.

Mentions in Other Rulings

A Feather of the Phoenix: You can select the card you discarded for the cost of "A Feather of the Phoenix" to be the card returned to the top of your Deck. If you discarded "Makyura the Destructor", then their effects will activate.

Drillago:" If "Drillago" attacks directly, and your opponent activates "Ready for Intercepting" from his hand, because his/her "Makyura the Destructor" was sent to the Graveyard earlier this turn, to flip one of his face-up monsters face-down, there is no longer a condition allowing "Drillago" to attack directly, and a replay occurs.

Monster Reincarnation:" If you discard"Makyura the Destructor" their effects activate even if you retrieve the same card.

Time Machine:" When your "Makyura the Destructor" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine" from your hand.

Zoma the Spirit: If "Zoma the Spirit" inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points while "Begone, Knave!" is active, it will return to your hand. If "Makyura the Destructor's" effect was activated during the same turn, it can be activated from the hand and Special Summoned. If "Final Attack Orders" is also active, it will be shifted into Attack Position and can then attack again during the same Battle Phase.