Magical Blast


  Normal / Spell
If you control a Spellcaster-Type monster: Inflict 200 damage to your opponent for each Spellcaster-Type monster you currently control. During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard, instead of conducting your normal draw: You can add this card from your Graveyard to your hand. 
CARD ID: 91819979
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Magical Blast

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Spellcaster's Command Structure Deck SDSC-EN031 Common0.02€0.10€0.10€
Structure Deck: Order of the Spellcasters SR08-EN030 Common0.02€0.02€0.03€
Structure Deck: Spellcaster's Judgment SD6-EN017 Common0.02€0.04€0.02€

Card Trivia

 Dark Eradicator Warlock and Mythical Beast Cerberus appear in this card's artwork.
This card, along with Mythical Beast Cerberus, are the first Structure Deck Exclusive cards to be in two different Structure Decks.
This card and Divine Sword - Phoenix Blade were the two first ever Spells/Traps to have effects in the Graveyard.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If you activate an effect like that of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" or "Magical Blast" or "Spirit Burner" instead of drawing, then if an effect like that of "D.D. Crow" or "Disappear" is chained so that "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then you do not add "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand. However, you still cannot draw, since you already chose to activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru

Previously Official Rulings


The number of
Spellcaster-Type monsters is counted when "Magical Blast" resolves. If your opponent chains an effect to "Magical Blast" that destroys all of your Spellcasters, it still resolves but will do 0 damage.

The effect of "Magical Blast" that activates in the Draw Phase can be chained to.

If you have more than 1 "Magical Blast" in your Graveyard during your Draw Phase, you can activate them both, but only 1 will resolve. The other will remain in Graveyard. This forms a chain because they are activating simultaneously (at the specific point in time that you would otherwise draw). If you also have "Freed the Matchless General" on the field, you can only resolve either his effect or "Magical Blast's" effect, but not both.

If you can not draw a card, either because you have no cards in your Deckof because of a card effect, then you cannot activate the effect of "Magical Blast".

Note that the effect of "Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi" resolves before the Draw Phase, so you could activate the effect of "Magical Blast" after his effect resolves.