Machina Fortress


Machine / Effect  EARTH / 7
You can discard Machine monster(s) whose total Levels equal 8 or more, then Special Summon this card (from your hand or GY). If this card is destroyed by battle and sent to the GY: Target 1 card your opponent controls; destroy that target. Before resolving an opponent's monster effect that targets this face-up card, look at your opponent's hand and discard 1 card from their hand.
2500/1600 
CARD ID: 05556499
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Machina Fortress

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Six AP06-EN020 Common0.06€0.23€0.23€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN022 Rare0.02€-,--€0.20€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN022 Starfoil Rare0.15€-,--€0.52€
Legendary Dragon Decks LEDD-ENB11 Common0.02€0.09€0.10€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN001 Ultra Rare0.02€0.43€0.26€

Card Trivia

 This is the Cover Card for Structure Deck: Machiners Command and Machina Mayhem Structure Deck.
This is the first Machina monster to be released since Premium Pack 9, which features this card's archetype.
This card's Summoning cost is similar to a Ritual Monster except there's no Spell Card involved and the minimum combined Level is one higher than that of the monster's.
Despite its naming, this card's DEF is 900 points lower than its ATK.
Machina Megaform is this monster combined with Machina Gearframe and Machina Peacekeeper.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



You can Normal Summon this monster.: Machina Mayhem Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

Special Summoning this monster with its effect does not start a Chain, similar to Special Summoning Cyber Dragon.

You can negate this Summon with “Thunder King Rai-Oh” or “Solemn Judgment.”

The effect that destroys 1 of your opponent’s cards targets that card.

You can discard “Machina Fortress” itself as part of the cost to Special Summon it.

Discarding Machine-Type monsters is a cost to Special Summon this card.

Your opponent will miss the timing to activate the effect of “Archfiend of Gilfer” if it is discarded by the effect of “Machina Fortress.”

If your opponent targets “Machina Fortress” with an Effect Monster’s effect, then Chains with “Enemy Controller” to take control of “Machina Fortress,” you will not discard a card from your opponent’s hand because it is no longer being targeted by an opponent’s effect.

If you have more than 1 “Machina Fortress” on the field and your opponent targets them all, you will discard 1 card from your opponent’s hand for each “Machina Fortress” targeted.

When this card is targeted by an opponent’s Effect Monster’s effect, you look at the opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it immediately before resolving the effect of the Effect Monster. For example, if “Machina Fortress” is targeted by your opponent’s “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” you first decide whether or not you want to Chain any effects. Then, when you go to resolve the effect of Brionac, first look at your opponent’s hand and discard 1 card from it. Finally, resolve Brionac’s effect and return “Machina Fortress” to your hand.

If “Macro Cosmos” is active you won’t be able to discard “Machina Fortress” as part of the cost to Special Summon the same “Machina Fortress” because it will be removed from play.


OCG Rulings



"Machina Fortress" is a Normal Summon monster.: Effect Monster > Machina Fortress

When "Machina Fortress" is destroyed by battle, its effect activates and targets one card on your opponent's side of the field.

On Discarding from your Opponent's Hand

When "Machina Fortress" is targeted by an opponent's monster's effect, its effect which discards a card from your opponent's hand does not start a Chain Link.

If "Machina Fortress" is targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect, then you check your opponent's hand and discard one card when the opponent's Effect Monster's effect resolves, before doing anything else.: Your opponent discards from his hand by the effect of "Machina Fortress" at what time?
Example: Your "Machina Fortress" is targeted by the effect of your opponent's "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier". When resolving the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", first, apply the effect of "Machina Fortress" and discard one card from your opponent's hand. After that, "Machina Fortress" is returned to your hand by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier".

Suppose "Machina Fortress" is targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect and then "Enemy Controller" is Chained. After resolving the effect of "Enemy Controller", "Machina Fortress" is under your opponent's control, so when resolving the opponent's Effect Monster's effect "Machina Fortress" is no longer treated as "being targeted by an opponent's Effect Monster's effect". Thus, you do not apply the effect of "Machina Fortress" which discards one card from the opponent's hand.: If "Machina Fortress" is not on the field at resolution, then do you apply the effect which discards from the opponent's hand?

If multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" which are face-up on your field are targeted by a single effect, then you apply each copy's effect which discards one card from your opponent's hand. Thus, if you control multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" and they are all targeted by the effect of "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier", then when the effect resolves your opponent discards one card for each "Machina Fortress" which was targeted.: If multiple copies of "Machina Fortress" are targeted, then how many cards are discarded from your opponent's hand?

On Special Summoning

The effect which Special Summons "Machina Fortress" by discarding monster(s) from the hand does not start a Chain Link.

When Special Summoning "Machina Fortress", discarding from your hand is a cost.

You can discard from your hand "Machina Fortress" and other Machine-Type monsters to Special Summon that "Machina Fortress" from your Graveyard. You can do this even if there is no other "Machina Fortress" in your Graveyard.: Can you discard "Machina Fortress" from your hand to Special Summon that same "Machina Fortress"?

Effects like "Solemn Judgment" and the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" may be activated if "Machina Fortress" is Special Summoning itself by its effect, to negate the Special Summon of "Machina Fortress".: Can effects like "Solemn Judgment" and "Thunder King Rai-Oh" negate the Special Summon of "Machina Fortress"?

If "Macro Cosmos" is active, then you cannot discard "Machina Fortress" and other Machine-Type monsters to Special Summon that "Machina Fortress", since after being discarded "Machina Fortress" will be removed from play.: Can you Special Summon "Machina Fortress" by discarding it from the hand while "Macro Cosmos" is active?