Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress


Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 4
You can target 1 Spell/Trap your opponent controls; this card's battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn, also change this card you control from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense Position, and if you do, destroy that target. Once per turn, during your End Phase: Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY.
1700/200 
CARD ID: 22624373
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN036 Ultra Rare0.02€0.28€0.26€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN021 Common0.02€0.14€0.09€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN019 Ultimate Rare1.94€4.08€4.12€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN019 Ultra Rare0.10€1.37€1.22€
Master of Pendulum Structure Deck SDMP-EN016 Common0.02€0.14€0.07€
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN008 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
War of the Giants: Round 2 BPW2-EN022 Super Rare0.48€-,--€3.15€
War of the Giants Reinforcements WGRT-EN022 Super Rare0.05€0.25€0.25€

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" cannot destroy the targeted Spell or Trap Card - such as if an effect like "Mystical Space Typhoon" is Chained and destroys the targeted card first - then "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" still switches to Defense Position

Previously Official Rulings


When you activate "
Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" effect to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card, it is changed to Defense Position when the effect resolves. It is not a cost to activate this effect.

This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.

If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" effect while "Final Attack Orders" is active, "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" will be changed to Attack Position after resolving its effect and its effect can be activated again.

See Jain, Lightsworn Paladin for additional rulings.These are listed here as Lightsworn Monster Rulings

If you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" effect and an effect is chained that shifts "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" into Defense Position or removes it from the field, its effect disappears.This card's latest errata states that it will apply its "battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn" effect even if it is changed to Defense Position before it resolves.



Lightsworn Monster Rulings=
{{:Card Rulings:Lightsworn



Out of Date