Lonefire Blossom

Plant / Effect  FIRE / 3
Once per turn: You can Tribute 1 face-up Plant monster; Special Summon 1 Plant monster from your Deck.
CARD ID: 48686504
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Lonefire Blossom


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Four AP04-EN017 Common0.15€0.95€0.80€
Champion Pack: Game Seven CP07-EN005 Super Rare45.00€79.90€61.30€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN046 Super Rare0.05€0.29€0.12€
Mystic Fighters MYFI-EN042 Super Rare0.02€0.23€0.26€
Phantom Darkness PTDN-EN088 Rare0.09€0.45€0.28€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN034 Gold Rare0.10€0.91€1.02€
Secret Slayers SESL-EN040 Super Rare0.02€0.13€0.12€
Yu-Gi-Oh! Advent Calendar (2018) AC18-EN017 Super Rare0.10€0.61€0.46€

Card Trivia

 Blazewing Butterfly and an additional Lonefire Blossom appear in this card's artwork.
Oddly enough, the bomb-like device in this card's artwork is not censored in the TCG.
The official Chinese name (孤火花) may contain a pun: means blossom/flower and 火花 means spark.


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =

Out of Date

Stumbling: The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep you or your opponent from being able to activate Trigger Effects. It will keep you and your opponent from being able to activate Ignition Effects.
"XX-Saber Boggart Knight", "Marauding Captain", and "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" have Trigger Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will not keep the controller of the card from activating their effects.
"Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" and "Lonefire Blossom" have Ignition Effects. The effect of "Stumbling" will prevent the controller from activating the effect during the initial chain responding to the successfull Summon.: StumblingThis is no longer correct due to the removal of Ignition Effect priority. Ignition Effects cannot be activated in the Summon response window.

OCG Rulings

Tributing 1 face-up Plant-Type monster is a cost.: Effect Monster > Lonefire Blossom

You can Special Summon a Level 5+ Plant-Type monster without Tribute.

"Lonefire Blossom" can be Tributed to activate its own effect.: When "Lonefire Blossom"s effect is activated, can it Tribute itself as a cost?

If "Gozen Match" is activated, then you can only activate the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" if you have a FIRE Plant-Type monster in your Deck; you cannot activate the effect if you do not have any FIRE Plant-Type monsters in your Deck. However, if "Lonefire Blossom" Tributes itself and afterwards there are no monsters on your field, then when resolving the effect of "Lonefire Blossom" you can choose to Special Summon a WIND monster like "Tytannial, Princess of Camellias

Previously Official Rulings

Lonefire Blossom" can be Tributed to activate its own effect.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Solemn Judgment: "Solemn Judgment" cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like "Lonefire Blossom" .

Out of Date