Light of Intervention


  Continuous / Trap
While this card is on the field, Monster Cards cannot be Set or flipped face-down. If a Monster Card would be Set, it must be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position. 
CARD ID: 62867251
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Light of Intervention

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN084 Common0.02€0.11€0.09€
Duel Terminal 2 DT02-EN047 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare0.99€-,--€1.49€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-031 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E031 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN031 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Evolution SKE-046 Common0.02€0.20€0.12€

Card Trivia

 The angle at which this card's artwork is taken looks similar to that of Luminous Spark. The red monster in the artwork even looks like the one on that card.
The monster in this card seems to be Ryu-Kishin.
The artwork in this card hints at a divine or higher Light-based power intervening to reveal a fiend, possibly a subtle reference to God. Other such cards include Divine Wrath and Solemn Judgment.
This is the only card in all of Yu-Gi-Oh! that allows monsters to be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position.
The Spanish Starter Deck: Kaiba Evolution print has an errata, as it says "Posicón de Defensa instead of Posición de Defensa (Defense Position").

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Worm Call: You can activate "Worm Call" even if "Light of Intervention" is active. You'll place the monster face-up instead of face-down

Previously Official Rulings


You can
activate (flip face-up) this card at any time; it does not need to be activated in response to a Summon.

The effect of this card applies to both players, and does not affect monsters that are already on the field face-down. These monsters remain face-down until flipped face-up as normal.

While this card is on the field, monsters can be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, and can be the target of "Trap Hole" and will trigger effects like "Mysterious Puppeteer".

While this card is on the field, if a monster would be Special Summoned in face-down Defense Position (such as with "Cyber Jar" or "Nimble Momonga"), it is instead Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.

While this card is on the field you cannot flip a monster face-down with "Book of Moon", "Darkness Approaches", etc.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Book of Moon:" You cannot activate "Book of Moon" while "Light of Intervention" is active.

Cyber Shadow Gardna:" "Light of Intervention" only stops you from Setting monsters. Since the final effect of "Cyber Shadow Gardna" Sets it as a Trap Card, this effect will still happen even if "Light of Intervention" is active.

Final Attack Orders:" While "Final Attack Orders" and "Light of Intervention" are active, you can Special Summon a monster in face-up Defense Position, but it is immediately changed to Attack Position.

Magical Hats: If you activate "Magical Hats" while "Light of Intervention" is active, the cards are placed in face-up Defense Position.

Morphing Jar 2: If "Light of Intervention" is active, the Monster Cards are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.

Mystic Swordsman LV4:" The Normal Summon of this card is always considered a Set. If "Light of Intervention" is active, you cannot Normal Summon "Mystic Swordsman LV4" because it can only be Normal Summoned face-down, which "Light of Intervention" makes impossible to do.

Nuvia the Wicked:" If "Light of Intervention" is on the field this card cannot be Set and if Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position it will be destroyed.

Ready for Intercepting:" While the effect of "Light of Intervention" is active, you cannot activate "Ready for Intercepting".

The Shallow Grave:" If "The Shallow Grave" is activated while "Light of Intervention" is active, the monsters are Special Summoned in face-up Defense Position.