Light End Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  LIGHT / 8
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner LIGHT monsters
At attack declaration, if this card battles another monster: You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently), and the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase.

2600/2100 
CARD ID: 25132288
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Light End Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN189 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN067 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Raging Battle RGBT-EN091 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 In the manga, this card was an Effect Monster. This card being retrained into a Synchro Monster for its TCG/OCG release may reference the fact that, in the manga, this card and its counterpart were never Normal Summoned.
This card has a DARK counterpart: Dark End Dragon. Together, they make up Light and Darkness Dragon.
This monster appears in the artwork of Cosmic Blast and Tuner's Mind.
One of this monster's wings appears in the artwork of Silver Wing.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



The effect of “Light End Dragon” does not target.: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)

You cannot activate “Light End Dragon’s” effect when it attacks a face-down monster.

You cannot activate the effect of “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” if their ATK or DEF are less than 500.

When you attack a monster with less than 1500 ATK and DEF, you can activate “Light End Dragon’s” effect. You cannot activate the effect if the attack target’s ATK and DEF are both already 0.

If you attack with “Light End Dragon” and activate its effect, and your opponent chains a card that will negate the attack, like “Magic Cylinder,” the effect of “Light End Dragon” is still applied. So “Light End Dragon” loses 500 ATK & DEF, and the attack target still loses 1500 ATK & DEF until the End Phase.

If “Skill Drain” is activated, the ATK and DEF of “Light End Dragon” and “Dark End Dragon” will be restored to their original values. If “Skill Drain” is destroyed, they will still remain at those original values until lowered again.

If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect like “Shrink” is chained, so that when the effect resolves, they have less than 500 ATK or DEF, you cannot reduce their ATK and DEF by 500 to resolve the effect, so the effect is not applied.

If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect is chained that causes the opponent’s monster to leave the field, “Light End Dragon” / “Dark End Dragon” still lose 500 ATK and DEF.

You can use monsters with multiple Attributes, like “Sphere of Chaos,” to Synchro Summon “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon.”


OCG Rulings



This card's effect does not target.: Light End Dragon

In "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently), and the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase.", the text "until the End Phase" should read "until the end of the turn". (This is effective from July 10, 2014.)

If a LIGHT Dragon-Type Synchro Monster (such as "Light End Dragon") was Special Summoned from your Extra Deck by the effect of "Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon" activated by Tributing itself during your Battle Phase, if that monster is changed to face-up Attack Position by the effect of "Final Attack Orders", it attack during this turn's Battle Phase.: During your Battle Phase, if a "Light End Dragon" that was Special Summoned by the monster effect of "Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon" activated by Tributing itself was changed to Attack Position, can it attack?

At the time "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc. has become face-down (such as due to "Book of Moon") or left the field (such as due to "Interdimensional Matter Transporter"), the ATK/DEF decrease by its own effect is no longer applied. After this, if it is flipped face-up or returned to the field, its ATK/DEF are not decreased.: When "Light End Dragon" etc is flipped face-down or removed from the field, what happens to the decreased ATK/DEF?

You can use a card with multiple Attributes (such as "Sphere of Chaos" or "Light and Darkness Dragon") as a Synchro Material for this card. If you Synchro Summon "Light End Dragon", you can use "Sphere of Chaos" treated as LIGHT monster by its effect as a Synchro Material and send it to the Graveyard.: When Synchro Summoning "Light End Dragon" etc., can you use a monster with multiple Attributes as a Synchro Material?

If the ATK or DEF of "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc. cannot be decreased by 500 (such as due to being less than 500), you cannot activate its effect.: Can you activate the effect of "Light End Dragon" when its ATK or DEF is less than 500?

When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc., if the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. has become less than 500 (such as due to "Shrink"), its ATK/DEF are not decreased and the effect of "Light End Dragon" etc. does not apply. Also, even if the opponent's monster is no longer on the field when resolving the effect, the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. are still decreased by 500.: When resolving the effect of "Dark End Dragon" etc., if either effect cannot be resolved, what happens?

If "Light End Dragon" battles an opponent's monster with less than 1500 ATK or DEF, you can activate its effect. Also, if its ATK or DEF is less than 1500 when the effect resolves, it will become 0. Furthermore, if the ATK and DEF of the monster that "Light End Dragon" battles are both 0, the effect of "Light End Dragon" cannot be activated.: When "Light End Dragon" battles a monster with less than 1500 ATK/DEF, can you activate its effect?

Even if the attack was negated due to "Magic Cylinder" activated as Chain Link 2, the effect of "Light End Dragon" will resolve as Chain Link 1. Therefore, the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" will be decreased by 500, and the targeted opponent's monster's ATK and DEF will be decreased by 1500.: If "Magic Cylinder" is chained to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and the attack is negated, is the effect of "Light End Dragon" still applied?

When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", if you have taken control of the opponent's monster that it was battling with "Enemy Controller", the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" are decreased by 500 by the effect of "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently)", but the effect "the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase" is not applied.: If "Enemy Controller" was activated in Chain to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and control of the opponent's battling monster has changed, how does the effect resolve?

When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", if your opponent has taken control of "Light End Dragon" itself with "Enemy Controller", the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" are decreased by 500 by the effect of "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently)", but the effect "the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase" is not applied.: If "Enemy Controller" was activated in Chain to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and control of "Light End Dragon" has changed, how does the effect resolve?