Lesser Fiend

Fiend / Effect  DARK / 5
(This card is always treated as an "Archfiend" card.)
Banish any monster destroyed by battle with this card.

CARD ID: 16475472
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Lesser Fiend


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 2 DB2-EN126 Common0.02€0.02€0.12€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-003 Rare0.05€0.50€0.25€
Legacy of Darkness LOD-EN003 Rare0.05€0.50€0.25€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN238 Rare0.02€0.10€0.16€
The Lost Art Promotion H LART-EN008 Ultra Rare0.75€1.18€1.33€

Card Trivia

 This card's Japanese artwork shows that it may be based on the Baphomet.
This card's name could imply that it's a weaker version of another monster with the same effect.


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
This card is considered an "
Archfiend" card. "Archfiend" cards are:
Anything with "Archfiend" in the name.
A Deal with Dark Ruler
Axe of Despair
B. Skull Dragon
Beast of Talwar
Fiend Skull Dragon
Lesser Fiend
Shadow Tamer
Summoned Skull
Toon Summoned Skull

Previously Official Rulings

Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so "
Sangan" or "Mystic Tomato" would not have their effects activated, and the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" will not prevent them from being removed from play.

This card does not negate the effects of monsters it destroys as a result of battle, so a Flip Effect like "Cyber Jar" or Trigger Effect like "D.D. Warrior Lady" will still be activated. "Cyber Jar" would still be removed from play in this example, since damage calculation occurs normally.

If "Lesser Fiend" battles with "Relinquished" equipped with a Monster Card, and that equipped card is destroyed instead of "Relinquished", it is not removed from play since it is the effect of "Relinquished" that destroyed it and not as a result of battle with "Lesser Fiend".

Mentions in Other Rulings

D.D. Scout Plane: If "D.D. Scout Plane" is destroyed by "Lesser Fiend", "D.D. Scout Plane's" effect activates and it is Special Summoned even if "Dark Ruler Ha Des" was also in play when it was destroyed.

Grave Protector: A monster destroyed by "Dark Magician of Chaos" or "Lesser Fiend" is returned to the Deck instead of being removed from play.