Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En

Warrior / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 5
1 Warrior Tuner + 1+ non-Tuner "Six Samurai" monsters
Once per turn, when your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it. If this card on the field would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can destroy another "Six Samurai" monster you control instead.

CARD ID: 29981921
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ra Yellow Mega Pack: Special Edition RYMP-ENSE1 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Spirit Warriors SPWA-EN011 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN041 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Storm of Ragnarok STOR-EN041 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the same as Great Shogun Shien and Tenkabito Shien, as supported by the Master Guide 3 card storylines. But for some unknown reasons, Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En is DARK-Attribute while the other 2 monsters are FIRE-Attribute.
This is the first Six Samurai Extra Deck Monster.
The Shi En instead of Shien is explained by the fact that in the Japanese card, the name Shien is written only with katakana シエン while on cards such as Great Shogun Shien or Tenkabito Shien it is written with the kanji 紫炎 with furigana シエン.
Shien means Blue Flame, while the other spelling, Shi En, can be translated as Death Flame.
This monster appears in the artwork of Six Strike - Triple Impact.
This monster's armor appears in the artwork of Shien's Scheme.
This is the only Six Samurai monster to have been Limited, and later Semi-Limited.


TCG Rulings

The effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card can be activated during the Damage Step.: Storm of Ragnarok – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

It can be activated during each player's turn.

If this card is no longer face-up on the field when the effect to negate a Spell/Trap Card resolves, the Spell/Trap Card is still negated.

If this card is attacked while face-down and would be destroyed by the battle, you can destroy another face-up "Six Samurai

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
The effect of "
Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En" can only be activated once per turn. Switching control of "Legendary Six Samurai - Shi En" from one player to another will not change the fact that the effect of this face-up monster has already been activated.: Shi En changes control