Kozmoll Dark Lady


Psychic / Effect  DARK / 5
During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 6 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand. You can only use this effect of "Kozmoll Dark Lady" once per turn. Once per turn, during either player's turn, when another monster's effect is activated: You can pay 1000 LP; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster.
2200/1800 
CARD ID: 12408276
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Kozmoll Dark Lady

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Shining Victories SHVI-EN083 Secret Rare4.50€6.81€6.98€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on a combination of the Wicked Witch of the West from the novel The Wonderful Wizard of Oz and Darth Vader from Star Wars. Both serve as antagonists of their respective movie or series.
This card's name is a reference to Darth Vader's title as Dark Lord of the Sith, lady being the feminine equivalent of the lord title.
This card's Japanese name is a reference to the musical Wicked, in which the Witch's name is Elphaba.
This card's left arm appears in the artwork of Kozmojo, and an unmasked version of her appears in the artwork of Kozmourning.
In the artwork of Kozmourning, Kozmo Farmgirl appears to be grieving over her death.  Because it is an allusion to the death of Darth Vader (who was revealed to be Luke Skywalker's father), it is possible Dark Lady could be related to Farmgirl.
Kozmo Soartroopers and Kozmo Delta Shuttle appear in this card's artwork.
This monster wields a purple lightsword.

Rulings




OCG Rulings




"During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 6 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand." is a Quick Effect that can be activated during your opponent's turns. (Banishing "Kozmoll Dark Lady" face-up from your field is a cost to activate this effect, also it "cannot" be activated during the Damage Step.) : "Kozmoll Dark Lady"

The monster effect, "Special Summon 1 Level 6 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand." does "NOT" target. (At the resolution of the effect, you choose 1 Level 6 or higher "Kozmo" monster to Special Summon from your hand. Additionally, you cannot activate this effect if you do NOT have a Level 6 or higher "Kozmo" monster in your hand.)

"Once per turn, during either player's turn, when another monster's effect is activated: You can pay 1000 LP; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster." is a Quick Effect. (Paying 1,000 LP is a cost to activate this effect, also it can be activated during the Damage Step.)

The monster effect, "negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that monster." does "NOT" target. The Quick Effect chains directly to the activation of another monster's effect.

If "Red Dragon Archfiend" attacks a "Kozmoll Dark Lady" that's in Defense Position, after damage calculation, when the Mandatory effect of "Red Dragon Archfiend" activates, you "cannot" chain to the activation with the Quick Effect of that "Kozmoll Dark Lady" "that was attacked", since it has been determined to be destroyed by battle after that damage calculation. : "Red Dragon Archfiend" vs. "Kozmoll Dark Lady".