Kozmo Farmgirl


Psychic / Effect  LIGHT / 3
During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand. You can only use this effect of "Kozmo Farmgirl" once per turn. When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can pay 500 LP; add 1 "Kozmo" card from your Deck to your hand.
1500/1000 
CARD ID: 31061682
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Kozmo Farmgirl

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Clash of Rebellions CORE-EN082 Ultra Rare1.79€3.69€3.63€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN024 Gold Secret Rare0.49€1.33€1.07€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Kozmo Forerunner, Kozmo Lightsword, Kozmo Sliprider, Kozmo Strawman, Kozmojo, and Kozmourning.
Her robotic companion appears in the artwork of Kozmo Scaredy Lion.
This monster is the creator of Kozmo Sliprider and possibly Kozmo Strawman.
This monster is based on a combination of Dorothy Gale from The Wizard of Oz and Anakin Skywalker and Luke Skywalker from Star Wars.
This monster's appearance could also possibly be based on another Star Wars expanded universe character, Mara Jade, who shares a similar set of goggles, red hair, cloak and black gloves.
This monster's name is a reference to the movie characters' simple lives before being whisked away on their journeys. Like Anakin, this monster is a skilled mechanic who built her own robotic companion and a vehicle; like Luke and Dorothy, this monster is a farmer.
The robotic companion, which appears in this card's artwork, resembles a dog. This is a reference to both Toto and C-3PO, the former being Dorothy's pet and the latter being Anakin's and Luke's droid assistant.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



"During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand." is a Quick Effect.The Quick Effect of "Kozmo Farmgirl" can also be activated during the Battle Phase. : Frontier in Space

"When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can pay 500 LP; add 1 "Kozmo" card from your Deck to your hand." is "NOT" a mandatory effect.: Frontier in Space


OCG Rulings



The effect "During either player's turn: You can banish this card; Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand." is a Quick Effect. (Banishing "Kozmo Farmgirl" while it is face-up in your Monster Zone is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.): Kozmo Farmgirl

The effect "Special Summon 1 Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster from your hand." does not target. (You choose 1 monster to Special Summon from the hand when the effect resolves. The effect cannot be activated if you do not have any Level 4 or higher "Kozmo" monster in the hand.)

The effect "When this card inflicts battle damage to your opponent: You can pay 500 LP; add 1 "Kozmo" card from your Deck to your hand." is a Trigger Effect. (It can be activated after a damage calculation in which "Kozmo Farmgirl" inflicted battle damage to your opponent. Paying 500 Life Points is a cost to activate this effect.)

The effect "add 1 "Kozmo" card from your Deck to your hand." does not target. (You choose 1 "Kozmo" card in your Deck when the effect resolves. The effect cannot be activated if you do not have any "Kozmo" card in your Deck.)