Kozmo Dark Destroyer


Machine / Effect  DARK / 8
If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy it. Cannot be targeted by an opponent's card effects. If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster from your Deck.
3000/1800 
CARD ID: 55885348
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Kozmo Dark Destroyer

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dimension of Chaos DOCS-EN085 Secret Rare15.00€20.08€21.64€
Premium Gold: Infinite Gold PGL3-EN031 Gold Secret Rare3.45€3.50€4.41€

Card Trivia

 This card is based on the flying broomstick from The Wizard of Oz and the Scimitar Sith Infiltrator from Star Wars.
This is the first Kozmo card to become Limited.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy it." is a Trigger Effect. (It's an effect that targets 1 monster on the field, it can also be activated during the Damage Step.) :"Kozmo Dark Destroyer"

When "Kozmo Dark Destroyer" is Summoned by "Ultimate Offering" or "Call of the Haunted" as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its Trigger Effect in a new chain.

The monster effect, ""Cannot be targeted by an opponent's card effects."" is a Continuous Effect.

"If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can banish this card from your Graveyard; Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster from your Deck." is a Trigger Effect that activates in the Graveyard. (Banishing the "Kozmo Dark Destroyer" from the Graveyard that was destroyed is a cost. The effect can also activate during the Damage Step.)

"Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster from your Deck." is not an effect that targets. (At resolution, you choose 1 "Kozmo" monster to Special Summon from your Deck.) If you do "NOT" have a Level 7 or lower "Kozmo" monster in your Deck, you cannot activate this effect.

Even if "Kozmo Dark Destroyer" is destroyed by a card effect and sent to the Graveyard as Chain Link 2 or higher, you can still activate its Trigger Effect.