King of the Swamp


Aqua / Effect  WATER / 3
This card can be used as a substitute for any 1 Fusion Material whose name is specifically listed on the Fusion Monster Card, but the other Fusion Material(s) must be correct. You can discard this card to the Graveyard; add 1 "Polymerization" from your Deck to your hand.
500/1100 
CARD ID: 79109599
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: King of the Swamp

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ancient Sanctuary AST-082 Rare0.25€1.20€1.10€
Dark Revelation Volume 2 DR2-EN195 Common0.10€0.85€0.52€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN055 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare2.95€3.07€2.72€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN040 Super Rare0.15€1.07€1.39€
Hobby League 1 participation cards C HL1-EN006 Super Rare6.00€6.00€10.32€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN256 Common0.30€2.03€1.93€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENK17 Common0.10€0.69€1.37€

Card Trivia

 This card’s effect makes it the monster card version of Fusion Sage, albeit arguably better due to being able to be used as a fusion substitute as well.
This is an upgraded version of Beastking of the Swamps, due to being able to search Polymerization in addition to being a Fusion Substitute Monster.
This card resembles the DC/Vertigo Comics character Swamp Thing.
This monster appears in the artworks of Dark Contract with the Swamp King and Forbidden Dark Contract with the Swamp King.
This monster also appears in the artwork of Fusion Tag as a dog tag.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



If you have no copy of "Polymerization" in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of "King of the Swamp", and you cannot activate "Fusion Sage

Previously Official Rulings


You can only get 1 copy of "
Polymerization" when you discard "King of the Swamp" from your hand.

If "King of the Swamp" is selected for the effect of "Prohibition", you cannot use either of its effects.

Discarding this card is a cost.

If you use "King of the Swamp" as Fusion Material from your hand, you do not get to activate its effect to search your Deck for "Polymerization".

Out of Date

You can activate the effect of "King of the Swamp" even if all 3 of your "Polymerization" cards are in your Graveyard.An email ruling states that "King of the Swamp" can only be discarded if the player has at least 1 "Polymerization" in their Deck.


Fusion Substitute Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Fusion Substitute Monster