Kachi Kochi Dragon


Dragon / Xyz / Effect  EARTH / 4
2 Level 4 monsters
Once per turn, when this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; it can can make a second attack in a row.

2100/1300 
CARD ID: 69069911
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Kachi Kochi Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Maximum Crisis: Special Edition MACR-ENSE1 Super Rare0.02€0.75€0.22€
Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL Volume 1 promotional card YZ01-EN001 Ultra Rare1.49€3.75€3.17€

Card Trivia

 Kachi Kochi is a Japanese onomatopoeia play on body tensing up.
This dragon appears to be tensing up as well, which further supports the idea.
Despite being a promotional card for the volume 1 of the ZEXAL manga, this card only made its debut in the manga on Rank 19.
This card shares an odd distinction with Alector, Sovereign of Birds and Elemental HERO Absolute Zero: They are all promo cards for manga volumes in which they do not appear.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Related Rulings

Blackwing - Shura the Blue Flame
{{:Card Rulings:Shura the Blue Flame


OCG Rulings



Detaching the Xyz Material is an activation cost.: Xyz Monster > Kachi Kochi Dragon

If "Kachi Kochi Dragon" battles with a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed, then you cannot activate its effect.: If "Kachi Kochi Dragon" is destroyed by attacking a monster with equal ATK, then can you activate its effect?

Suppose that "Kachi Kochi Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and activates its effect to attack again. If you activate "Forbidden Chalice" upon the second attack declaration or during the Damage Step, then "Kachi Kochi Dragon" can still attack again.: If "Forbidden Chalice" is activate upon the second attack declaration of "Kachi Kochi Dragon" or during the Damage Step, then can it not attack?

Suppose that your "Kachi Kochi Dragon" destroys a monster by battle, and activates its effect to attack again. After returning to the Battle Step, you can attack a second time with "Kachi Kochi Dragon", before the opponent has a chance to activate a Quick-Play Spell Card or a Trap Card. If you choose to not do so, then your opponent can activate a Quick-Play Spell Card or a Trap Card before the second attack.: Can Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards be activated before "Kachi Kochi Dragon"s second attack declaration?

The text specifies "attack once again in a row", so if you activate the effect and then attack with a different monster, then "Kachi Kochi Dragon" cannot attack a second time.: After activating the effect of "Kachi Kochi Dragon", can you attack a second time after attacking with another monster?