Judgment of Anubis

  Counter / Trap
When your opponent activates a Spell Card that would destroy a Spell/Trap Card(s) on the field: Discard 1 card; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it, then you can destroy 1 face-up monster your opponent controls, and if you do that, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monster's ATK on the field. 
CARD ID: 55256016
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Judgment of Anubis


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Crisis DCR-EN105 Secret Rare1.99€4.49€5.33€
Dark Revelation Volume 1 DR1-EN267 Ultra Rare2.49€3.09€3.05€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN135 Common1.50€2.30€2.31€
Rise of Destiny: Special Edition RDS-ENSE3 Ultra Rare0.50€1.74€1.36€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN194 Common0.03€0.15€0.10€

Card Trivia


Card Trivia


Card Trivia

 Anubis was the Egyptian god of embalming.
The Anubis statue can also be seen in: Curse of Anubis and Temple of the Kings.
There's another card with a similar name that also relates to Egypt called Judgment of Pharaoh.
If you look carefully, on the right side of the tomb, you can see Egyptian hieroglyphics.




OCG Rulings

The effect does not target. You can activate "Judgment of Anubis" when your opponent controls no monsters.: Trap Card > Judgment of Anubis

Mentions in Other Rulings

If the effect of "Great Shogun Shien" is applied, when "Magic Jammer"/"Seven Tools of the Bandit"/etc negates the activation of a Spell/Trap Card, the opponent can activate one more Spell/Trap Card.: When "Great Shogun Shien" is face-up on the field, when the activation of a Spell Card is negated with "Magic Jammer" etc, can another Spell Card be activated?

While "Splendid Venus" is on the field, you cannot activate cards like "Magic Jammer" which negate the activation and effect of a Spell/Trap Card.: When "Splendid Venus" is on your field, can the opponent activate "Magic Jammer" or "Magic Drain"?

If your opponent activates "Magic Jammer" at Chain Link 2 while controlling "Bountiful Artemis", after resolving the chain, the last event to occur is the resolution of "Magic Jammer" and the drawing from "Bountiful Artemis". At this time, you can activate "Appropriate: After "Dark Bribe" resolves and the event is considered "drawing", can "Appropriate" be activated?

Previously Official Rulings

You can
activate "Judgment of Anubis" when there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field.

When you activate "Judgment of Anubis", you destroy your opponent's monster after the activation and the effect of the Spell Card is negated. This means that the monster-destroying effect of "Judgment of Anubis" does not target.

You can activate "Judgment of Anubis" and select a Spell Card that destroys only a Spell Card (like "De-Spell") or only a Trap Card (like "Remove Trap") or could destroy both (like "Mystical Space Typhoon") or many (like "Heavy Storm").

You can activate "Judgment of Anubis" and select a Spell Card that negates the activation of a card and destroys it, like "My Body as a Shield" or "Bait Doll".

You cannot activate "Barrel Behind the Door" against "Judgment of Anubis" because when "Judgment of Anubis" is activated, it has not been confirmed that the damage-inflicting effect will happen.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Barrel Behind the Door: You cannot activate "Barrel Behind the Door" against effects if you don't know for certain that they will inflict damage when the effect is activated. So you cannot activate it against"Judgment of Anubis"

Curse of Royal: You can use "Curse of Royal" against cards like"Judgment of Anubis"

Des Wombat: If your only "Des Wombat" is destroyed by "Judgment of Anubis"it is no longer on the field so it will not protect you against the damage from these card effects.

Gorz the Emissary of Darkness: If you activate "Mystical Space Typhoon" and your opponent chains "Judgment of Anubis", if they destroy the only monster you control with its effect and inflict damage to your Life Points, you can start a new Chain by activating the effect of "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" if you don't control any cards.

Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is applied when the opponent discards during the End Phase to make their hand size 6, discarding for the cost of cards such as"Judgment of Anubis"

My Body as a Shield: "Judgment of Anubis" may be chained to "My Body as a Shield".