Machine / Effect  DARK / 6
Trap Cards, and their effects on the field, cannot be activated. Negate all Trap effects on the field.
CARD ID: 77585513
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Jinzo


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Anniversary Pack YAP1-EN007 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN003 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Battle Pack: Epic Dawn BP01-EN003 Starfoil Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Collectible Tins 2003 BPT-011 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN067 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist League 3 participation cards DL12-EN005 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN027 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN045 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Gold Series GLD1-EN003 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN023 Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENJ10 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Rage of Ra LED7-EN038 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Mystic Fighters MYFI-EN041 Super Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-000 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E000 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN000 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN051 Gold Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Retro Pack 2 RP02-EN001 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN147 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Speed Duel: Battle City Box SBCB-EN147 Secret Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Trials of the Pharaoh - Match of the Millennium & Twisted Nightmares promotional card OPTP-EN002 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 This monster appears in the artworks of Amplifier, Factory of 100 Machines, Psychic Shockwave, Psychic Wave and “Cyber Energy Shock” Everlasting Alloy, Judgement Sword.
This card has two upgraded counterparts (Jinzo - Lord and Jinzo the Machine Menace), 2 lesser counterparts (Jinzo #7, Jinzo - Returner), and an Xyz counterpart (Jinzo - Layered).
This card has a Spell Card-negating counterpart (Spell Canceller) and a Trap Card counterpart (Royal Decree).
One of the effects of Sky Scourge Invicil is directly based off of this card, the other effect is based off of Spell Canceller.
This card's international name (Jinzo) comes from the Japanese word for artificial.
The voice of Jinzo in the GX anime sounds a lot like Psycho Mantis, a villain from Konami's Metal Gear Solid. Psycho Mantis is also a Konami property who is bald, wears a mask and uses psychic powers, adding to speculation that Jinzo may be partially inspired from Psycho Mantis.
In the second series anime, Jinzo seems to have the ability to destroy Traps (face-down and face-up) instead of just negating them.
In the anime, during the Virtual World arc, Leichter takes the form of this monster to act as his Deck Master. Its Deck Master ability allows him to destroy all of the opponent's Traps while leaving his own unaffected.
Ironically, Leichter's opponent was Seto Kaiba while Johnson, who took the form of Judge Man to act as his Deck Master, was Joey Wheeler's opponent. Both monsters are used by the other one's opponent, have an effect to destroy a certain type of the opponent's cards on the field, are Level 6 and have 1500 DEF. The three monsters used by the other members of The Big Five, the following Level 4 - Nightmare Penguin, Robotic Knight, as well as Level 5; Deepsea Warrior, all have 1800 DEF.
The background on this card artwork is pink, probably to link it to the closely-hued purplish color of the card borders of Traps.


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Landoise's Luminous Moss: Continuous Effects, like the effect of "Jinzo

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
Effect Veiler: The effect of "Effect Veiler" also applies to Continuous Effects. For example, "Effect Veiler" will negate the Continuous Effect of "Jinzo".: Jinzo vs. Effect Veiler

OCG Rulings

The effect of "Limiter Overload" activates in the Graveyard, so "Jinzo" cannot prevent it from being activated. Neither "Jinzo" nor "Royal Decree" can negate the effect and prevent "Speed Warrior" from being Summoned.: Is the effect of "Limiter Overload" negated when "Jinzo" or "Royal Decree" is on the field?

When a Trap Card or the effect of a Trap Card is activated, and "Call of the Haunted" is chained to Special Summon "Jinzo", then the first Trap Card is negated. This is becuase "Call of the Haunted" resolves first and Special Summons "Jinzo", then "Jinzo" begins negating Traps, then the first Trap Card would resolve (but it is being negated by "Jinzo").: If "Call of the Haunted" etc. targeting "Jinzo", can you negate cards?

If "Jinzo" is on the field when "Prohibition" is activated and declares "Jinzo", then "Prohibition" will not affect "Jinzo", and "Jinzo"s effect will still be applied. If "Prohibition" is on the field declaring "Jinzo" and later "Jinzo" is Special Summoned, then "Jinzo"s effect will not be applied.: When activating "Prohibition" and declaring "Jinzo", is its effect still applied?

The effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Doom" only negates effects which activate and start a Chain. It does not negate Continuous Effects, like that of "Jinzo".: Can the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Doom" negate Continuous Effects?

Effects like that of "Royal Decree" or "Jinzo" cannot negate the effect of "Wild Tornado" which activates in the Graveyard.: If the effect of "Royal Decree" is being applied, then is the effect of "Wild Tornado" which activates in the Graveyard negated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Drill Warrior: The resolution of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the resolution which has you discard one card from your hand are considered to occur simultaneously. Thus, if you discard "Jinzo - Returner" with this effect, then you can Special Summon "Jinzo

Previously Official Rulings

When "
Jinzo" is Tribute Summoned, cards like "Trap Hole" and "Torrential Tribute" cannot be activated because "Jinzo's" Continuous Effect is applied when it is Summoned, but you can negate its Summon with "Solemn Judgment", "Horn of Heaven", etc.

If your opponent activates "Waboku" during your Standby Phase and you Summon "Jinzo" in your Main Phase, the effect of "Waboku" is still applied because it resolved before "Jinzo" was Summoned.

If a face-down "Jinzo" is flipped by "Acid Trap Hole", "Jinzo's" effect is not applied if it is destroyed by "Acid Trap Hole".

Mentions in Other Rulings

:"See also Card Rulings:Amplifier as almost all of its rulings mention "Jinzo"."

Acid Trap Hole: A face-down "Jinzo" will be destroyed by this card.

Amazoness Archers: If a face-down "Jinzo" is flipped by "Amazoness Archers", "Amazoness Archers" effect is not negated.

Bait Doll: If "Jinzo" is face-up on the field and the effect of "Bait Doll" forces the activation of a Normal or Counter Trap Card, that Trap Card's effect is negated and the Trap Card is destroyed. If a Continuous Trap Card is forced to activate by the effect of "Bait Doll" it will remain face-up on the field meaninglessly until "Jinzo" is destroyed.

Bottomless Trap Hole: You cannot activate this card after "Jinzo" is Summoned.

Ceasefire: If "Jinzo" is flipped by "Ceasefire", the damage from "Ceasefire's" effect is still inflicted.

Cyber Laser Dragon: The ATK or DEF of the targeted monster must be greater than (or equal to) the ATK of "Cyber Laser Dragon" when the effect resolves in order for it to be destroyed. Example: You target "Jinzo" with this card's effect. The opponent chains "Rush Recklessly" to raise "Cyber Laser Dragon's" ATK to 3100. "Jinzo" is not destroyed.

Dark Coffin: The effect of "Dark Coffin" is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if "Jinzo"" is on the field, because "Jinzo" only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field. Also, cards like "Seven Tools of the Bandit" cannot be used against "Dark Coffin".

Destiny Board: If "Jinzo"is on the field, "Destiny Board's" effect will be negated and you cannot place a Spirit Message on the field. Also if one of the Spirit Messages or "Destiny Board" is destroyed while "Jinzo" or "Royal Decree" is on the field, the others will "NOT" be destroyed. If "Jinzo" is destroyed in the End Phase you may activate "Destiny Board's" effect afterwards.

Divine Wrath: You cannot chain "Divine Wrath" to Continuous Effects such as: "Jinzo" .

Double Snare: You can destroy "Jinzo"with this card's effect.

Jinzo - Returner: If the Special Summoned "Jinzo" is flipped face-down, it is not destroyed in the End Phase. Even if the "Jinzo" is flipped face-up afterwards, it is not destroyed in the End Phase.

Jinzo - Returner: If you send "Jinzo" and "Jinzo - Returner" to the Graveyard at the same time, with "Future Fusion," etc., you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner." If you send multiple copies "Jinzo" and "Jinzo - Returner," the effect of each copy of "Jinzo - Returner" can be activated and will create a Chain (see the rulings for "Simultaneous Effects" in the FAQ).

Jinzo - Returner: Destroying "Jinzo" in the End Phase does not start a Chain.

Last Turn: If "Jinzo" is Special Summoned by the effect of "Last Turn", "Jinzo" does not negate the special Battle Phase or victory check because "Last Turn" has already resolved and been sent to the Graveyard, so it is no longer on the field for "Jinzo" to negate.

Macro Cosmos: While "Macro Cosmos" is active on the field, if you Tribute a monster to Summon "Jinzo", the Tributed monster will still be removed from play.

Pharaoh's Treasure: After "Pharaoh's Treasure" is placed face-up in the Deck, "Jinzo" will not negate its effect when drawn.

Pitch-Black Power Stone: You place the 3 Spell Counters on "Pitch-Black Power Stone" even if "Royal Decree" is active, so if your opponent chains "Royal Decree" to your "Pitch-Black Power Stone", or chains "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Jinzo", you still get 3 Spell Counters on it.

Prohibition: If "Jinzo" is declared by "Prohibition", the effect of a "Jinzo" that is already on the field is still applied. If a "Jinzo" is Special Summoned, it "cannot be used", so the effects of Trap Cards are not negated and Trap Cards can be activated.

Prohibition: If "Prohibition" declares "Jinzo" and afterwards it is negated by "Imperial Order", if "Jinzo" is Summoned it will negate "Imperial Order", but its effects will still be applied because it is already on the field when "Prohibition" is reapplied.

Return from the Different Dimension: If "Jinzo" is Special Summoned with this card, it will still be removed from play during the End Phase because "Return from the Different Dimension" is sent to the Graveyard once its effect is resolved, so "Jinzo" cannot negate its effect.

Rivalry of Warlords: As long as "Rivalry of Warlords" is active, you cannot Normal Summon, Flip Summon, or Special Summon an inappropriate Type face-up (including "Jinzo"), but you can Special Summon face-down with "The Shallow Grave", "Morphing Jar #2", etc.

Rivalry of Warlords: If you have 2 monsters on the field face-up of the same Type, you cannot Tribute 1 of them for another monster that is a different Type (even "Jinzo") as you would then have 2 different Types.

Rope of Life: You can use "Rope of Life" to Special Summon "Jinzo" and "Jinzo"s ATK will increase by 800 points.

Royal Oppression: If "Royal Oppression" is face-up on the field, and "Monster Reborn" is activated to Special Summon "Jinzo", you can activate the effect of "Royal Oppression" in a chain to negate the Special Summon because "Jinzo" is not on the field until the chain resolves.

Skill Drain: "Jinzo" cannot negate Trap Cards while "Skill Drain" is already active, because "Skill Drain" is negating "Jinzo"s effect. But if "Jinzo" is already on the field, you cannot activate "Skill Drain" because "Jinzo"s effect prevents you from doing so.

Statue of the Wicked: The effect of "Statue of the Wicked" is activated in the Graveyard, so its effect is activated even if "Jinzo" is on the field, because "Jinzo" only applies to Trap Cards and Trap Card effects on the field

Time Machine: If "Jinzo" is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can activate "Time Machine" to Special Summon "Jinzo".

Torrential Tribute: "Torrential Tribute" is activated after a monster is Summoned; it is not chained to the Summon. So you cannot activate "Torrential Tribute" when "Jinzo" is Summoned.

Trap Monster: vs. “JinzoEmodiment of Apophis” is a monster, and “Jinzo” is played, “Embodiment of Apophis” cannot remain as a monster and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if “Jinzo” leaves play later).

Trap Monster: If “Embodiment of Apophis” attacks a face-down “Jinzo”, once “Jinzo” is flipped face-up, “Embodiment of Apophis” reverts to a Trap Card. Damage calculation is not applied.

Trap Monster: If your opponent controls your “Embodiment of Apophis” as a monster with “Snatch Steal”, and “Jinzo” is Summoned, it returns to your Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly. If your opponent controls your “Embodiment of Apophis” as a monster because of “Creature Swap”, and “Jinzo” is Summoned, it is placed on your opponent’s Spell & Trap Card Zone and remains there meaninglessly.

Trap Monster: If you change “Embodiment of Apophis” to Machine-Type and use “Limiter Removal”, then “Jinzo” is Summoned later that turn and “Embodiment of Apophis” switches back to a Trap Card, “Embodiment of Apophis” is not destroyed in the End Phase by “Limiter Removal”.

Wall of Revealing Light: If "Wall of Revealing Light"s effect is negated by"Jinzo", and then that card is destroyed, the effect of "Wall of Revealing Light" is re-applied.

Judge List Rulings

If "Jinzo" is Summoned and "Forced Back", "Solemn Judgment", or "Horn of Heaven" is activated to negate the Summon, "Jinzo"s Continuous Effect does not get a chance to resolve so "Forced Back"s effect is not negated.: Jinzo vs Forced Back

If "Call of the Haunted" is destroyed while being negated by "Jinzo", then the monster Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted" is not destroyed. This includes if "Jinzo" is Special Summoned by "Call of the Haunted".: Call of the Haunted - Jinzo vs MST

If "Jinzo" is Special Summoned with "Call of the Haunted" and then "Jinzo" is destroyed and removed from the field, "Call of the Haunted" is itself also destroyed and removed from the field.: Jinzo vs Call of the Haunted

Blast with Chain: When "Blast with Chain" becomes an Equip Card it is still treated as a Trap Card, so "Jinzo", ect, will negate its effect.: Blast with Chain vs Jinzo/Elemental Hero Wildheart