Inzektor Dragonfly


Insect / Effect  DARK / 3
Once per turn: You can equip 1 "Inzektor" monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card. If an Equip Card(s) is sent to your Graveyard while equipped to this card (except during the Damage Step): You can Special Summon 1 "Inzektor" monster from your Deck, except "Inzektor Dragonfly". While this card is equipped to a monster, that monster's Level is increased by 3.
1000/1800 
CARD ID: 68184115
STATUS TCG: Semi-Limited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Inzektor Dragonfly

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Order of Chaos ORCS-EN020 Rare0.02€0.30€0.37€

Card Trivia

 This card is based on a Damselfly.
Although this card's TCG name is Dragonfly, Dragonflies and Damselflies are two different insects.
However, based on this monster's appearance, it looks more like a Dragonfly than a Damselfly, since adult Damselflies rest their wings parallel to their bodies, while Dragonflies' wings form a cross-like shape with their bodies.                                                                                                  
This monster is similar to Kamen Rider Drake from Kamen Rider Kabuto, as they're both gun users and based on dragonfly-like bugs.
This card, along with Inzektor Hornet, is among the first Inzektor cards to be Limited.
This monster appears in the artwork of Final Inzektion.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Increasing the equipped monster's Level is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell card.: Effect Monster > Inzektor Dragonfly

The effect to equip an "Inzektor" monster from the hand or Graveyard does not target.

If multiple copies of this card are equipped, the effects of each of them are applied.

The effect to Special Summon an "Inzektor" monster from the Deck cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

The effect to Special Summon an "Inzektor" monster from the Deck can be activated even if the equipped card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate an effect.

If "Inzektor Dragonfly" is equipped with 2 Equip Cards, and they are both destroyed simultaneously by the effect of "Heavy Storm", the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" only activates once, and only 1 monster can be Special Summoned from the Deck.:If "Inzektor Dragonfly" is equipped with 2 Equip cards, and they are both destroyed simultaneously by the effect of "Heavy Storm", how many monsters can be Special Summoned from the Deck by the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly"?

You can activate the "Once per turn: You can equip 1 "Inzektor" monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card." effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" while "Necrovalley" is active. At that time, if there is an "Inzektor" monster in both the hand and the Graveyard, then you must equip one from the hand. In addition, if the only "Inzektor" monsters are in the Graveyard, the effect disappears.
Furthermore, if during the effect's resolution the only "Inzektor" monsters are in the Graveyard, if the opponent asks to confirm your hand, you must reveal it.: Can the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" be activated while "Necrovalley" is active?

If "Inzektor Dragonfly" has equipped itself with "Inzektor Hornet", and "Fiendish Chain" is activated, the effect to equip itself with "Inzektor" monsters is negated, and "Inzektor Hornet" can no longer be treated as an Equip Spell Card. Therefore, "Inzektor Hornet" is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.:If "Inzektor Dragonfly" has equipped itself with "Inzektor Hornet", and "Fiendish Chain" is activated, negating the effects of "Inzektor Dragonfly", is the "Inzektor Hornet" that is treated as an Equip Card sent to the Graveyard?

If "Inzektor Dragonfly" has equipped itself with "Inzektor Hornet", then that "Inzektor Hornet" activated its effect and "Enemy Controller" was Chained using its effect to switch control of "Inzektor Dragonfly" to the opponent, at the time the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" should be activated, its controller has already changed, and it is no longer considered to be a case in which "an Equip Card(s) is sent to your Graveyard". Therefore, the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" cannot be activated in this case.:If "Inzektor Dragonfly" has equipped itself with "Inzektor Hornet", then that "Inzektor Hornet" activated its effect and "Enemy Controller" was activated in a chain using its effect to switch control of a monster, once that chain resolves, can the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" be activated?

Even if "Inzektor Dragonfly" becomes unaffected by other Spell and Trap Cards due to the effect of "Forbidden Lance", the effect can be activated and the "Inzektor" monster will be equipped. However, if the "Inzektor Dragonfly" that was affected by "Forbidden Lance" equips itself with "Inzektor Hornet", it is unaffected by the effect that increases the level by 3 and the ATK/DEF of the equipped monster by the ATK/DEF of "Inzektor Hornet". Furthermore, since the effect of "Inzektor Hornet" that destroys 1 card on the field is not an effect that affects "Inzektor Dragonfly", this effect can be activated by sending the equipped "Inzektor Hornet" from the field to the Graveyard.:If "Inzektor Dragonfly" becomes unaffected by other Spell and Trap Cards due to the effect of "Forbidden Lance", can its effect to equip itself with an "Inzektor" monster be activated?

Mentions in Other Rulings

Inzektor Giga-Mantis: In the case in which "Inzektor Giga-Mantis" is equipped to "Inzektor Dragonfly" and both are destroyed simultaneously by the effect of "Black Rose Dragon", the effect of "Inzektor Giga-Mantis" can be activated. However, the effect of "Inzektor Dragonfly" cannot be activated.:If "Inzektor Giga-Mantis" or "Inzektor Giga-Weevil" are equipped to "Inzektor Dragonfly", and both are destroyed simultaneously by the effect of "Black Rose Dragon", can the effect of "Inzektor Giga-Mantis" and "Inzektor Dragonfly" be activated?