Instant Fusion


  Normal / Spell
Pay 1000 LP; Special Summon 1 Level 5 or lower Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, but it cannot attack, also is destroyed during the End Phase. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon.) You can only activate 1 "Instant Fusion" per turn. 
CARD ID: 01845204
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Instant Fusion

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Eight AP08-EN010 Super Rare1.30€2.45€2.57€
Astral Pack Two AP02-EN020 Common0.59€1.39€1.49€
Champion Pack: Game Seven CP07-EN017 Common1.30€2.34€2.09€
Cyberdark Impact CDIP-EN040 Common0.60€1.29€1.37€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN093 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel Rare2.70€3.40€3.20€
Fusion Enforcers FUEN-EN042 Super Rare1.50€2.52€2.78€
Legendary Collection 2: The Duel Academy Years Mega Pack LCGX-EN095 Ultra Rare3.00€3.83€3.71€
Legendary Duelists: Ancient Millennium LED2-EN048 Common0.50€1.31€1.57€
OTS Tournament Pack 4 OP04-EN002 Ultimate Rare24.99€30.48€30.95€
Ra Yellow Mega Pack RYMP-EN028 Ultra Rare1.25€3.17€3.00€

Card Trivia

 The creatures on Polymerization appears in this card's artwork, both on the cup and in the background.
The picture on this card is a reference to instant noodles.
The label on the cup indicates the cost of this card, which is 1000 LP.
Instant Fusion is the only card that can Fusion Summon a monster from the Extra Deck without involving other cards.
Instant Fusion has a Ritual counterpart, Ritual Foregone.
They have the same LP cost for activation.
Their affected monsters can't attack and are destroyed during the End Phase.
Only one of each can be activated per turn.
This card, however, is not identical to its Ritual counterpart.
This card does properly Special Summon, while Ritual Foregone doesn't
This card can only Summon Level 5 or less, while its counterpart can Summon any Level.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



While "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is on the field, "Future Fusion"/"Instant Fusion"/etc can still be activated, and the effect of "Cyber-Stein" can still be activated. However, when resolving the effect, you can choose neither a LIGHT nor a DARK Fusion Monster to Special Summon. If you only have LIGHT and DARK Fusion Monsters in your Extra Deck, then you cannot activate "Future Fusion"/the effect of "Cyber-Stein"/etc.: Can "Future Fusion" be activated when you cannot Special Summon LIGHT and DARK monster because of the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Drago"?

If non-effect Ritual or Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by the effect of "Ritual Foregone"/"Instant Fusion" when "Non-Spellcasting Area: If "Non-Spellcasting Area" is applied to the field, will a monster Special Summoned by "Ritual Foregone" or "Instant Fusion" be destroyed?

Previously Official Rulings


Because the Summon from "Instant Fusion" is a
Fusion Summon, Fusion Monsters with the text "A Fusion Summon of this monster can only be conducted with the above Fusion Material Monsters." cannot be Special Summoned with "Instant Fusion".

Since the Special Summon from "Instant Fusion" is treated as a Fusion Summon, you can use "Premature Burial" etc. on the Fusion Monster if it is destroyed.

Even if "Non-Spellcasting Area" is active, a Fusion Monster that is not an Effect Monster (such as "Flame Swordsman") will still be affected by the restrictions on "Instant Fusion". So it still cannot attack and it is still destroyed at the end of this turn.

Even though only 1 copy of this card can be activated each turn, you can chain "Serial Spell" to it to duplicate the effect.

If "Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude" uses its effect and reveals "Instant Fusion", you can still activate another "Instant Fusion" that same turn.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Chain Material: You cannot use "Chain Material's" effect when resolving "Instant Fusion" or "Future Fusion".