Infernoid Devyaty


Fiend / Effect  FIRE / 9
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or GY) by banishing 3 "Infernoid" monsters from your hand or GY while the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or lower. When this card is Special Summoned: You can destroy all Spells and Traps on the field, except "Void" cards. Once per turn, when another monster's effect is activated (Quick Effect): You can Tribute 1 monster; negate the activation, and if you do, banish it.
2900/2900 
CARD ID: 23440231
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Infernoid Devyaty

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battles of Legend: Light's Revenge BLLR-EN054 Ultra Rare0.02€0.25€0.26€
Crossed Souls CROS-EN032 Ultra Rare0.39€0.81€0.73€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on Lilith, a female demon in Jewish mythology. Lilith is variously identified as one of the archetypical female demons, the first wife of Adam, and one of the 4 demon mates of Samael– the Angel of Death, and cohort to Na'amah in mothering the demonic children of Adam– the Plagues of Mankind.
This monster has a partial counterpart in El Shaddoll Anoyatyllis (shared with Nekroz of Trishula), where it is shown being worn as armor by El Shaddoll Construct.
It appears in the artwork of Void Vanishment, where it is in the process of being transformed into the armor of Anoyatyllis.
This monster and Infernoid Onuncu are functional opposites; they have the same summoning condition and respectively destroy all Spell/Trap cards when summoned or all Monster cards when summoned. Each can also tribute a monster to respectively negate a Monster effect or Spell/Trap card.
The two also share several similarities; both are serpentine creatures and are the only Infernoid monsters to have no nonzero ATK or DEF scores, and also have equal ATK and DEF. They are also two of the Fusion Material Monsters for Infernoid Tierra. This may relate to the fact that the demons on which they are based are cohorts in mythology.
Devyaty translates as ninth in Russian, referring to this monster's Level.
Devyaty 's severed head will later on be known as Infernoid Decatron, including in it's structure the color vials representing each Infernoid.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand or Graveyard) by banishing 3 "Infernoid" monsters from your hand or Graveyard while the total Levels and Ranks of all Effect Monsters you control are 8 or lower, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways." is not treated as an effect. (It is a procedure to Special Summon a Special Summon Monster. Special Summoning this card using this procedure does not start a Chain Link.)

The "When this card is Special Summoned: You can destroy all Spell/Trap Cards on the field, except "Void" cards." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)

The " Once per turn, during either player's turn, when another monster effect is activated: You can Tribute 1 monster; negate the activation, and if you do, banish that card." effect is a Quick Effect. (It does not target. Tributing 1 monster you control is a cost to activate this effect. It must be chained directly to the activation of the effect of a monster. It can be activated during either player's turn.)

If the effect of "Effect Veiler" is activated by sending itself from the hand to the Graveyard, the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" can be activated. The activation of the effect of "Effect Veiler" is negated. (Since "Effect Veiler" is no longer in the hand, it is not banished.): If the effect of "Effect Veiler" is activated by sending itself from the hand to the Graveyard, can the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" be activated?

If the effect of "Tragoedia" is activated from the hand, the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" can be activated. The activation of the effect of "Tragoedia" is negated, and "Tragoedia" is banished from the hand.: If the effect of "Tragoedia" is activated from the hand, can the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" be activated?

If the effect of "Electromagnetic Turtle" is activated by banishing itself from the Graveyard, the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" can be activated. The activation of the effect of "Electromagnetic Turtle" is negated. (Since "Electromagnetic Turtle" is no longer in the Graveyard, it is not banished.): If the effect of "Electromagnetic Turtle" is activated by banishing itself from the Graveyard, can the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" be activated?

If the effect of "Mystic Tomato" is activated from the Graveyard, the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" can be activated. The activation of the effect of "Mystic Tomato" is negated, and "Mystic Tomato" is banished from the Graveyard.: If the effect of "Mystic Tomato" is activated from the Graveyard, can the effect of "Infernoid Devyaty" be activated?

When "Infernoid Devyaty" is Special Summoned and its effect is activated, all Spell/Trap Cards on the field are destroyed, except face-up "Void" Spell/Trap Cards. Since the name of Set Spell/Trap Cards cannot be verified, all Set Spell/Trap Cards are destroyed, including Set "Void" Spell/Trap Cards.: When "Infernoid Devyaty" is Special Summoned, are Set "Void" Spell/Trap Cards you control destroyed?

"Infernoid" monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Infernoid