Inferno Fire Blast


  Normal / Spell
Target 1 "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" in your Monster Zone; inflict damage to your opponent equal to the original ATK of that "Red-Eyes Black Dragon". "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" cannot attack the turn you activate this card. 
CARD ID: 52684508
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Inferno Fire Blast

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN042 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN026 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 1 DTP1-EN015 Duel Terminal Normal Parallel -,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal - Preview Wave 2 DTP1-EN015 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Ra-,--€-,--€-,--€
Duel Terminal 1 DT01-EN041 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Ra-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Decks II LDK2-ENJ23 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists LEDU-EN007 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Legendary Duelists: Season 1 LDS1-EN016 Common-,--€-,--€-,--€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN042 Ultimate Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN042 Ultra Rare-,--€-,--€-,--€

Card Trivia

 Red-Eyes Black Dragon appears in this card's artwork.
This card can be thought of as a Red-Eyes counterpart to the Blue-Eyes archetype's Burst Stream of Destruction.

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


No copies of "
Red-Eyes Black Dragon" can attack if you activate "Inferno Fire Blast".

If "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" attacked, you cannot activate "Inferno Fire Blast" during Main Phase 2, but if "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" did not attack, you can activate "Inferno Fire Blast" during Main Phase 2.

As long as a "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" is on the field when you activate "Inferno Fire Blast", "Inferno Fire Blast" still resolves normally even if "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" is no longer on the field when "Inferno Fire Blast" resolves.

If you control "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" and activate "Inferno Fire Blast" to inflict damage, and then after that resolves you activate "Non-Spellcasting Area", "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" still cannot attack because "Non-Spellcasting Area" will not negate the condition.

If "Imperial Order" is chained to "Inferno Fire Blast", the effect of "Inferno Fire Blast" is negated but "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" cannot attack. However, if "Magic Jammer" negates the activation of "Inferno Fire Blast", your "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" can attack.

If you only have 1 "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" on the field, you can activate multiple copies of "Inferno Fire Blast" designating that same "Red-Eyes Black Dragon".

Out of Date

If you activate "Inferno Fire Blast" while "Non-Spellcasting Area" is active, the effect of "Inferno Fire Blast" disappears.The latest print of "Inferno Fire Blast" has Problem-Solving Card Text which indicates that the restriction on "Red-Eyes Black Dragon" attacking is a condition that does not affect "Red-Eyes Black Dragons", so it cannot be negated by "Non-Spellcasting Area".