Imperial Custom


  Continuous / Trap
Face-up Continuous Trap Cards cannot be destroyed, except "Imperial Custom". You can control only 1 "Imperial Custom". 
CARD ID: 09995766
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Imperial Custom

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Ancient Prophecy ANPR-EN067 Common0.02€0.12€0.19€

Card Trivia

 This card features the emperor from Imperial Order, Imperial Manners, Imperial Iron Wall Spell-Stopping Statute, and Late Penalty in its artwork.
Despite excluding itself in its effect, the text still prevents you from having more than one copy in play at a time.
In the dubbed episode 43, this card mistakenly had the same artwork of Imperial Manners. In the next dubbed episode, the artwork was briefly seen again, but later the artwork was changed back to the original.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



If “Shadow Spell” targets “Obsidian Dragon” while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, “Shadow Spell” will not be destroyed, but its effects will be negated. If “Imperial Custom{{SpanShadow Spell” will be destroyed by the effect of “Obsidian Dragon.”: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)

If “Depth Amulet” would be destroyed by its own effect while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, it will not be destroyed and you can continue to use its effect.

If you do not pay the maintenance cost for “Mirror Wall” or “Imperial Order” while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, those cards will still be destroyed.

If you control “Sealmaster Meisei” and “Talisman of Spell Sealing” while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field and “Sealmaster Meisei{{SpanTalisman of Spell Sealing” will not be destroyed and will remain active.

If “Overdoom Line” would be destroyed in the 2nd End Phase after its activation while “Imperial Custom” is face-up on the field, “Overdoom Line” will not be destroyed and its effects will remain active.

If “Embodiment of Apophis” is being treated as a monster while “Imperial Custom” is active, it cannot be destroyed by effects or battle.

If your opponent forces you to activate a 2nd “Imperial Custom” with “Bait Doll” while you already have 1 “Imperial Custom” face-up, the activation timing is incorrect and the Set “Imperial Custom” is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Overdoom Line: While “Imperial Custom” is active, “Overdoom Line” cannot destroy itself, so it will remain on the field. Its effect will also remain.


OCG Rulings



If "Imperial Custom" is active, then when "Sealmaster Meisei" is no longer face-up on the field, "Talisman of Spell Sealing" will not be destroyed. Also, the effect of "Talisman of Spell Sealing" will still be applied.: While "Imperial Custom" is active, is "Talisman of Spell Sealing" destroyed when "Sealmaster Meisei" is removed from the field?

If "Royal Decree" is negating "Imperial Custom", then you still cannot activate a second "Imperial Custom".: While "Imperial Custom" is negated, can a second "Imperial Custom" be activated?

"Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a Trap Card, so while "Imperial Custom" is active, "Embodiment of Apophis" is destroyed neither by battle nor by card effects.: Is a "Embodiment of Apophis" which is treated as a Monster Card destroyed neither by battle nor by card effects while "Imperial Custom" is active?

"Imperial Custom" will not prevent cards from being destroyed if you do not pay the card's maintenance cost. Cards like "Mirror Wall", "The Regulation of Tribe", and "Imperial Order" will still be destroyed if you do not pay their maintenance costs.: If you do not pay the maintenance cost of "Mirror Wall" etc, is it still destroyed if "Imperial Custom" is active?

If "Imperial Custom" is active during the second End Phase after "Overdoom Line" was activated, then "Overdoom Line" is not destroyed and remains face-up on the field. The effect of "Overdoom Line" is still applied, so any Plant-Type monster Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your field gains 1000 ATK.: While "Imperial Custom" is active, is "Overdoom Line" destroyed during the second End Phase?

If "Imperial Custom" is active and an effect like "Heavy Storm" or "Demise, King of Armageddon" or "Malevolent Catastrophe" would destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field, then "Imperial Custom" is destroyed, but all other face-up Continuous Trap Cards are not destroyed and remain on the field.: When "Heavy Storm" is activated while "Imperial Custom" is active, are the Continuous Trap Cards destroyed?

If the effect of "Imperial Custom" is active during the third End Phase after "Depth Amulet" was activated, then "Depth Amulet" is not destroyed. Afterwards, when the opponent declares an attack, the effect of "Depth Amulet" can be activated.: If "Depth Amulet" is not destroyed during the third End Phase after it was activated, then can its effect be activated when the opponent declares an attack?

If "Imperial Custom" is active, then when the "Koa'ki Meiru" monster Special Summoned by "Core Reinforcement" is destroyed during the End Phase "Core Reinforcement" is not destroyed, but its effect still activates and you still take damage. In this case, the effect of "Core Reinforcement" is treated as activating on the field.: When the Special Summoned "Koa'ki Meiru" monster is destroyed, does the damage-inflicting effect of "Core Reinforcement" activate even if "Core Reinforcement" is not destroyed?