Icarus Attack


  Normal / Trap
Tribute 1 Winged Beast-Type monster, then target 2 cards on the field; destroy them. 
CARD ID: 53567095
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Icarus Attack

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Battle Pack Tournament Prize Cards BATT-EN004 Starfoil Rare5.00€10.09€9.31€
Dark Revelation Volume 4 DR04-EN235 Super Rare20.00€51.22€23.93€
Dragunity Legion Structure Deck SDDL-EN039 Common0.02€0.33€0.15€
Duel Terminal 4 DT04-EN049 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare1.48€2.74€0.81€
Duelist League 2 participation cards DL11-EN020 Rare0.35€1.29€0.70€
Enemy of Justice EOJ-EN055 Common0.02€0.44€0.13€
Gold Series 3 GLD3-EN049 Gold Rare0.50€1.21€1.24€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN080 Gold Rare0.09€0.69€0.34€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN036 Common0.02€0.27€0.29€
Wing Raiders WIRA-EN058 Super Rare0.07€0.69€0.39€

Card Trivia

 Icarus is a character from Greek mythology, who along with his father Daedalus, made wings using wax and feathers allowing to escape an island by flight. However, Icarus flew too close to the sun, causing the wax to melt. Icarus then fell from the sky into the sea, where he drowned.
Swift Birdman Joe appears in this card's artwork.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Guard Mines: You can Chain "Guard Mines" to any type of effect that targets and destroys 1 monster you control and "only" 1 monster you control. You cannot Chain it to cards like "Icarus Attack", even if they target 1 monster you control and a Spell or Trap Card.


OCG Rulings



If "Icarus Attack" targets 1 Spell/Trap Card and 1 Monster Card, you can use "Carrierroid"s effect to negate it.: When a card targets both a monster and a Spell/Trap Card, can you activate "Carrierroid"s effect?

When activating "Icarus Attack", you cannot target the same activated "Icarus Attack" as one of the cards to be destroyed.: When activating "Icarus Attack", can the same activated "Icarus Attack" be selected?

You can Tribute a face-down Winged Beast-Type monster as an activation cost for "Icarus Attack".: Can a face-down Winged Beast-Type monster be Tributed as an activation cost for "Icarus Attack"?

When resolving the effect of "Icarus Attack", if one of the targeted cards is no longer on the field, then the card that is still on the field will still be destroyed.: If one of the targeted cards is no longer face-up on the field when resolving the effect of "Icarus Attack", then is the remaining card still destroyed?

If the effect of "Junk Collector" is activated by removing from play a Trap Card like "Icarus Attack" which targets, then you select the effect's target when the effect activates.: If "Junk Collector" removes from play a Trap Card with "an effect which targets", then when do you select the targets?

"Guard Mines" can only be activated directly in Chain to an effect which targets one monster. Thus, you cannot Chain "Guard Mines" to an effect like "Icarus Attack" or "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" that target: Can you Chain "Guard Mines" to "Icarus Attack" if it targets a monster and a Spell or Trap Card?

Previously Official Rulings


"
Icarus Attack" targets 2 cards. Even if 1 of the target cards is a Spell or Trap and it is activated in a chain, both cards will still be destroyed.

You cannot choose "Icarus Attack" itself for 1 of its 2 targets.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Remote Revenge: "Remote Revenge" cannot be chained to an effect that targets 2 or more monsters. If the effect targets only 1 monster while also targeting 1 or more non-Monster Cards, like "Icarus Attack", "Remote Revenge" can be chained.