Hundred Eyes Dragon


Dragon / Synchro / Effect  DARK / 8
1 DARK Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner Fiend-Type monsters
Once per turn: You can banish 1 Level 6 or lower DARK Effect Monster from your Graveyard; until the End Phase, this card's name becomes that banished monster's, and replace this effect with that banished monster's original effects. If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: Add 1 "Earthbound Immortal" monster from your Deck to your hand.

3000/2500 
CARD ID: 95453143
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Hundred Eyes Dragon

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duelist Pack Collection Tin 2011 DPC5-EN003 Super Rare0.10€0.44€0.15€
Legendary Collection 5D's Mega Pack LC5D-EN154 Super Rare0.15€0.36€0.31€
Shonen Jump Vol. 8, Issue 5 promotional card JUMP-EN039 Ultra Rare0.20€1.59€0.42€

Card Trivia

 This monster was originally a Dark Synchro Monster in the anime, but was released as a regular Synchro Monster in the OCG.
This monster's color scheme and design bears a great resemblance to Relinquished and Thousand-Eyes Restrict, having a design quite similar to Relinquished and the multiple eyes of Thousand-Eyes Restrict.
This monster has a similar primary effect to that of Phantom of Chaos.
This card has more or less 80 visible eyes. The actual number of eyes is more than 100.
This card bears a close resemblance to Gandora the Dragon of Destruction.
This card also bears a resemblance to Helpoemer.
In Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2010: Reverse of Arcadia, when you view this card in the US version, it will say the Japanese name of this card.
This card was the first Synchro Monster to be offered from a Shonen Jump promotion.
This card's Jump Promo version contains a typo; instead of stating removing from play, it actually states removing fom play.
The card's initial US release had a hyphen between Hundred and Eyes but was removed from its name in its 2nd US release.
This was likely done to ensure that people would not mistakenly believe it to be a member of the Red-Eyes archetype.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



Removing from play one Level 6 or lower DARK Effect Monster is a cost to activate the effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon".: Synchro Monster > Hundred Eyes Dragon

"Hundred Eyes Dragon" is a Synchro Monster, so if it gains the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus", then at the end of a Battle Phase in which it battled you may activate the effect to Special Summon two "Gladiator Beast" monsters by returning "Hundred Eyes Dragon" to the Extra Deck.: Can you use effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" to use the effect of "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus"?

If "Book of Moon" flips "Hundred Eyes Dragon" face-down, then you no longer apply the effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" which has it gain a card's effects. If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" is flipped face-up during the same turn, then you can activate its effect a second time to gain the effects of a second Level 6 or lower DARK monster.: If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" is flipped face-down after gaining an effect, then what happens to the gained effect?

If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains the effect of "Relinquished" and then equips itself with a monster, then during the End Phase when "Hundred Eyes Dragon" loses the effect of "Relinquished" the monster equipped to "Hundred Eyes Dragon" can no longer be equipped, so the monster equipped to "Hundred Eyes Dragon" is destroyed.: When "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains the effect of "Relinquished" and equips itself with an opponent's monster, how does it resolve at the end of the turn?

If the effect of "Spirit Elimination" is active, then you may activate the effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" by removing from play a Level 6 or lower DARK monster from your side of the field as a cost instead of removing from play a Level 6 or lower DARK monster from your Graveyard.: Can the effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" be activated while the effect of "Spirit Elimination" is active?

If you control "Gravekeeper's Chief", then you may activate the effect of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" by removing from play a copy of "Gravekeeper's Chief" in your Graveyard. However, when resolving the effect, the name of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" becomes "Gravekeeper's Chief", so "Hundred Eyes Dragon" is destroyed.: Can "Hundred Eyes Dragon" be treated as having the name of "Gravekeeper's Chief" while "Gravekeeper's Chief" is on the field?

If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" has gained ATK because it copied the effect of "Dark Crusader", then at the end of the turn the effect that "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gained from "Dark Crusader" disappears, so the ATK of "Hundred Eyes Dragon" returns to its original ATK.: If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains the effect of a monster like "Dark Crusader", then will its ATK still be increased on following turns?

If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains a monster's effect(s), then it has the monster's effect(s) as long as it remains face-up on the field. If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" leaves the field, then it no longer has the monster's effect(s). Thus, if "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains the effect of "Sangan" or "D.D. Scout Plane", then you cannot activate the gained effects.: If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" gains an effect which activates in the Graveyard or in the place to where cards are removed from play, then can the effect be activated?

"Hundred Eyes Dragon" may also gain the effects of Fusion Monsters, Ritual Monsters, Synchro Monsters, Toon Monsters, and Spirit monsters. However, "Hundred Eyes Dragon" cannot remove from play a Normal Monster from the Graveyard, so you cannot target a Gemini Monster in your Graveyard.

If "Hundred Eyes Dragon" removes from play a Toon Monster like "Toon Summoned Skull", then "Hundred Eyes Dragon" is not treated as a Toon Monster even though it gained the name of one, so if it is attacked then "Toon Defense" cannot be activated.: What is "Hundred Eyes Dragon" treated as when a Toon Monster or a Synchro Monster, etc, is selected?

For the effect of a monster like "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" or "Hundred Eyes Dragon" or "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste", you choose the time during the End Phase that you stop applying the effect. The effect does not last until the end of the turn.: An effect like that of "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" is applied for how long during the End Phase?