Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6


Dragon / Effect  FIRE / 6
This card is unaffected by Spell effects. During the End Phase, if this card destroyed a monster by battle this turn: You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" from your hand or Deck.
2300/1600 
CARD ID: 11224103
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN007 Super Rare2.29€3.25€3.93€
Legendary Collection 3: Yugi's World Mega Pack LCYW-EN198 Common0.15€0.37€0.47€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN012 Common0.02€0.40€0.52€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN007 Super Rare0.80€1.43€1.36€
Soul of the Duelist SOD-EN007 Ultimate Rare19.50€17.22€21.19€
Starter Deck: Kaiba Reloaded YSKR-EN020 Common0.02€0.32€0.37€

Card Trivia

 In Egyptian mythology, Horus was the god of the sky and the son of Osiris and Isis. The sun and moon were believed to be his eyes. He was sometimes known as Khemwar, meaning 'the great black one'.
The appearance of this card is more of a bird than a dragon, specifically a falcon, which is the animal that represents Horus' head in Egyptian mythology.
An Arcana Seal with an Eye of Wdjat in its center, often associated with Horus, can be seen in this card's background.
This card's appearance is very similar to The Winged Dragon of Ra.
This card has a blue orb on its head similar to the ones on Obelisk the Tormentor, Slifer the Sky Dragon and the Winged Dragon of Ra.
This monster appears in the artwork of Level Up!, transforming into Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8. In the artwork of the former, it is shown that the arms of this monster's LV8 counterpart are hidden in its chest.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Ritual of Destruction: If a Ritual Monster destroys "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" while the effect of this card is active, "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is returned to the Deck.

Savage Colosseum: Monsters that are unaffected by Spell Cards, such as "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6," do not have to attack and are not destroyed if they do not attack.

Starlight Road: If you control 2 face-up monsters including “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6” and your opponent activates “Lightning Vortex,” you can activate “Starlight Road.”

Wiseman's Chalice: If you Special Summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" with "Wiseman's Chalice", it cannot be Tributed or used as a Synchro Material Monster and you will still give control of it to your opponent during the End Phase.

Wonder Clover: Monsters that are unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, like “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6,” can still attack even if “Wonder Clover” is preventing other monsters from attacking.


OCG Rulings



"This card is unaffected by Spell effects" is a Continuous Effect.: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6

"Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by the effects of activated Spell Cards of the controller of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" and the effects of activated Spell Cards of the opponent.

The effect "During the End Phase, if this card destroyed a monster by battle this turn: You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 1 "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" from your hand or Deck" is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. Sending "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" itself to the Graveyard is a cost to activate this effect.)

Even if your "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by battle or card effect, you can apply the effect of "Return of the Dragon Lords" in your Graveyard. (The effect is applied normally, so "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is not destroyed, and "Return of the Dragon Lords" is banished instead.): If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by battle or card effect, can the effect of "Return of the Dragon Lords" in the Graveyard be applied?

Even if a monster that is unaffected by Spell effects, such as "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc., is Normal or Special Summoned, the effect of "Black Garden" to halve the monster's ATK and Special Summon a "Rose Token" will still activate. However, because "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc. is unaffected by Spell effects, its ATK is not halved. Also, even if the ATK of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" etc. is not halved, a "Rose Token" will still be Special Summoned.: When the ATK of a monster like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" cannot be halved, will the effect of "Black Garden" still Special Summon a "Rose Token"?

If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is Tribute Summoned while the effect of "Level Limit - Area B" is applying, or if "Level Limit - Area B" is activated while "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is face-up on the field, since "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by Spell effects while it is face-up on the field, it is not changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Level Limit - Area B".: Is "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Level Limit - Area B"?

The effect "While you control 2 or more face-up Attack Position monsters, your opponent cannot target your monster(s) with the lowest ATK for an attack" of "The Seal of Orichalcos" affects the opponent's monsters. Therefore, an opponent's monster that is unaffected by Spell effects (due to the "This card is unaffected by Spell effects" effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" or the effect of "Forbidden Lance") can still attack monsters in your Monster Zones with the lowest ATK.: While "The Seal of Orichalcos" is applying, can the opponent's "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" attack?

"Phantom of Chaos" can activate the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" it gained during the End Phase after it destroyed a monster by battle, and Special Summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8".: If "Phantom of Chaos" activates the effect of "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" it gained, can "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" be Special Summoned?

Even if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is the only Level 5 or higher Dragon-Type monster on your field, you can activate "A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon". Also, "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" can be chosen to be returned to the hand, but because "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is unaffected by Spell Card effects, it is not returned to the hand and the effect "destroy all Spell and Trap Cards on the field" is not applied.: Can "A Wingbeat of Giant Dragon" be activated when only "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is on the field?

"Starlight Road" can be activated in Chain to "Lightning Vortex" if there are two monsters on your field, even if one of them is "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6".: Can "Starlight Road" be activated if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be destroyed by the effect of a Spell Card?

If monsters on your field could not be destroyed by "Assault Revival", the effect to Special Summon is not applied. Also, if "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", which is unaffected by Spell Card effects, is on the field, monsters other than "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" are destroyed, but because not all monsters on your field were destroyed, an ":/Assault Mode" monster cannot be Special Summoned from your Graveyard.: If the effect of "Assault Revival" could not destroy any monsters, can it Special Summon from the Graveyard?

If the opponent activates "Raigeki Break" targeting "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", since "Raigeki Break" was already activated targeting "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", even if "Horus' Servant: If "Horus' Servant" is Special Summoned in Chain, is its effect applied?


Previously Official Rulings


The "you" in "on your side of the
field" is the current controller's side, so as long as "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is face-up, it is always "face-up on your side of the field".

If you don’t have "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" in your hand or Deck, you cannot send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" to the Graveyard to activate its effect.

You cannot Tribute "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" for "Ectoplasmer's" effect because it is not a cost, it is a Tribute when you resolve "Ectoplasmer's" effect, and "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is not affected by Spell Cards' effects.

If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is equipped with "Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite", and would be destroyed as a result of battle, "Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite" is destroyed instead (this is not negated by "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6's" effect).

If "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" is the only monster on the field, you can activate a Spell Card that targets, but its effect will be negated because "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" would be the only valid target and it is unaffected by Spell Cards.

You can activate "Level Up!" and send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" because sending 1 monster to the Graveyard is a cost for "Level Up!" and if a card is unaffected by Spell Cards, that only refers to effects, not to costs.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Adhesive Explosive: If this face-down card is attacked by “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6” , it will still be equipped to the attacker, but it will not destroy the equipped monster during the Standby Phase.

Blaze Accelerator: If you activate this card's effect then you, the player, cannot declare an attack so even a monster unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" cannot attack.

Dimensional Fissure: Since Monster Cards are removed from play instead of going to the Graveyard, you cannot send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" to the Graveyard to activate its effect to level up.

Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4: If you don’t have "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" in your hand or Deck, you cannot send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4" to the Graveyard to activate its effect.

Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4: You don't have to send "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV4" to the Graveyard if you don't want to, even if it destroyed a monster as a result of battle. But if you activate its effect by sending it to the Graveyard, you must Special Summon "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" if possible.

Horus' Servant: "Horus' Servant" has an effect just like "Lord of D.", but only applicable to "Horus the Black Flame Dragon". "Horus' Servant" will not negate a card effect. All it does is prevent "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" from being selected as a target. If your opponent selects "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" as a target (with "Ring of Destruction", for example), and you chain "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Horus' Servant", then "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" will still be destroyed by "Ring of Destruction" because "Horus' Servant" is being Special Summoned AFTER "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" was selected. The fact that "Ring of Destruction" has not yet resolved does not matter; "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" was selected at the activation of "Ring of Destruction", and "Horus' Servant" is Special Summoned too late to prevent this.

Horus' Servant: Your opponent cannot activate a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect that would select "Horus the Black Flame Dragon" as a target while "Horus' Servant" is in play. "Horus' Servant" does not cause the effect to be negated; he prevents the activation of the effect in the first place.

Level Modulation: Even Continuous Effects on the Special Summoned Monster, like "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", are not applied during the turn this card is used to Special Summon that monster.

Misfortune: You can select your opponent's "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6" for "Misfortune's" effect and the opponent will still take damage. This is because "Misfortune" has no effect on the monster you select.

Misfortune: If you control "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6", it can attack during the turn that you activated "Misfortune".


"LV" monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:LV