Honest


Fairy / Effect  LIGHT / 4
During your Main Phase: You can return this face-up card from the field to the hand. During the Damage Step, when a LIGHT monster you control battles (Quick Effect): You can send this card from your hand to the GY; that monster gains ATK equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster it is battling, until the end of this turn.
1100/1900 
CARD ID: 37742478
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Honest

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Terminal 7a DT07-EN005 Duel Terminal Rare Parallel Rare2.99€-,--€4.00€
Duelist Saga DUSA-EN069 Ultra Rare0.60€1.40€1.49€
HERO Strike Structure Deck SDHS-EN014 Common0.02€0.35€0.32€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN001 Ghost Rare15.99€26.64€28.10€
Light of Destruction LODT-EN001 Secret Rare3.90€8.29€7.71€
Lost Sanctuary Structure Deck SDLS-EN020 Common0.10€0.43€0.16€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set NKRT-EN014 Platinum Rare0.19€0.75€0.68€
Premium Gold PGLD-EN035 Gold Rare0.19€0.86€1.03€
Realm of Light Structure Deck SDLI-EN016 Common0.05€0.36€0.35€
Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck SDBE-EN017 Common0.02€0.34€0.35€
Spirit Warriors SPWA-EN047 Super Rare0.10€0.39€0.35€
Twilight Edition TWED-EN001 Ultra Rare0.15€0.81€0.75€
Wave of Light Structure Deck SR05-EN018 Common0.02€0.32€0.35€

Card Trivia

 This monster is the cover card for Light of Destruction.
This monster appears on the OCG 2008 Nationals Playmat.
So far this is the only Ghost Rare card to be below Level 7, and is the first Ghost Rare to not related to a specific archetype.
This monster represents Hope from Greek mythology.
Due to a misprint in Light of Destruction: Special Edition, it was possible to pull 2 copies of this card in one Special Edition.
Until Number C39: Utopia Ray Victory had its rarity changed to Super, this was the last TCG cover card not to be an Ultra/Ultimate Rare.
The first printed editions in Spanish had the word regresar instead of devolver, which is the official word for return.
Blackwing - Zephyros the Elite, Winged Rhynos, Power Tool Dragon and Burial from a Different Dimension had the same word corrected in subsequent printings.
Together with Elemental HERO Neos, this card has an upgraded/retrained counterpart: Elemental HERO Honest Neos.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Amazoness Fighting Spirit: If you attack your opponent’s monster that has less ATK than your “Amazoness” monster and they activate "Honest", your “Amazoness” monster will gain 1000 ATK during damage calculation.

Amazoness Fighting Spirit: If you attack your opponent’s monster that has more ATK than your “Amazoness” monster, it will gain 1000 ATK automatically at the start of Damage Calculation. If your opponent then activates "Honest", it will calculate the bonus based on the ATK of your monster after the 1000 ATK is added.

Clear Vice Dragon: If an opponent activates the effect of "Honest" when "Clear Vice Dragon" battles their LIGHT monster, "Clear Vice Dragon's" ATK will become twice the boosted ATK of the opponent's monster.

Stronghold Guardian: You can activate this card's effect during Damage Calculation, similar to "Honest

Judge Program Forum Rulings

{{RulingFlagged">TCGJudgeProgram =
"
Light-Imprisoning Mirror: "Light-Imprisoning Mirror" can only negate the effect of LIGHT monsters that activate in the field or Graveyard. The effect of "Honest" activates in the hand, so "Light-Imprisoning Mirror" cannot negate it.: Honest and Light Imprisoning Mirror



OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Honest

Sending "Honest" from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

You can activate the effect of "Honest" when a LIGHT monster you control battles during your opponent's turn.: During the Damage Step of your opponent's turn, can you activate the effect of "Honest"?

During the Damage Step in which a LIGHT monster you control battles, you can activate the effect from the start of the Damage Step until before damage calculation. Furthermore, it cannot be activated during damage calculation. (It cannot be activated in the same timing as "Kuriboh".) Sending this card from the hand to the Graveyard is a cost. The ATK increase is equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster when the effect of "Honest" resolves.: Please explain the details of "Honest"s effect.

While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a cost.: If "Macro Cosmos" is active, then can you activate the ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" by sending it from the hand to Graveyard?

The ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" is considered to activate in the hand. Thus, if the effect of "Light-Imprisoning Mirror" is active, then the effect of "Honest" will not be negated. If "Necro Gardna" activates its effect by banishing itself from the Graveyard, then the effect is considered to activate in the Graveyard. Thus, if the effect of "Shadow-Imprisoning Mirror" is active, then the activated effect of "Necro Gardna" will be negated.: If the effects of "Honest" and "Necro Gardna" are activated, then the effect is treated as activating where?

You can activate the effect of a card like "Gem-Merchant", "Honest", or "Blackwing - Kalut the Moon Shadow" during the Damage Step only while the monster is face-up.
Example: If a face-down "Gem-Knight Garnet" is attacked, then you can activate the effect of "Gem-Merchant" after the face-down "Gem-Knight Garnet" is flipped face-up.: For cards like "Gem-Merchant", can you activate the effect only if the monster is face-up?

After a monster has had its ATK increased by "Honest", when it is targetted by "Shrink", the monster's ATK becomes half its Original ATK.: When a monster is affected by "Honest", when "Shrink" is activated, how does its ATK change?

Mentions in Other Rulings

The Fabled Unicore: For the effect of "The Fabled Unicore", if both players have the same number of cards when the effect of a Spell Card, a Trap Card, or an Effect Monster Card is resolving, then that activated effect is negated.
If you have five cards in your hand and the opponent has six cards in his hand, and afterwards the opponent activates "Divine Wrath" or the effect of "Honest", then when resolving the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest" both players have five cards in their hands, so the effect of "The Fabled Unicore" is applied and the effect of "Divine Wrath" or "Honest

Previously Official Rulings


"Honest's" effect is a
Quick Effect.

"Honest's" effect does not target the LIGHT monster.

Sending "Honest" to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.

The ATK increase is equal to the ATK of the opponent's monster when "Honest's" effect resolves.

The ATK increases from the effects of multiple "Honest" are cumulative.

If you use "Honest's" effect to increase the attack of "Asura Priest" or "Cyber Twin Dragon", the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Prohibition: If "Honest" is declared with "Prohibition", it can be discarded with "Card Destruction" but it cannot be discarded to activate its effect.

Judge List Rulings

After a monster has had its ATK increased by "Honest", when it is targeted by "Shrink", the monster's ATK becomes half its Original ATK, and then the ATK increase of "Honest" will be re-applied.: SHRINK vs. HONEST