High Priestess of Prophecy


Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 7
You can reveal 3 "Spellbook" Spells in your hand; Special Summon this card from your hand. Once per turn: You can banish 1 "Spellbook" Spell from your hand or GY, then target 1 card on the field; destroy that target.
2500/2100 
CARD ID: 86585274
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: High Priestess of Prophecy

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Duel Power DUPO-EN081 Ultra Rare0.02€0.12€0.17€
Return of the Duelist REDU-EN020 Secret Rare4.00€11.45€10.35€
War of the Giants: Round 2 BPW2-EN100 Ultra Rare3.00€3.00€4.74€
War of the Giants Reinforcements WGRT-EN100 Ultra Rare0.54€0.89€1.57€

Card Trivia

 This card is based on the Tarot card, The High Priestess, the second of the Major Arcana.
This card's Japanese name comes from the Swiss Troccas tarot deck, which uses Juno or Junon in place of The High Priestess card.
Another monster, Lady of Faith, is also based on The High Priestess tarot card.
Spellbook of Wisdom appears in this card's artwork, and vice versa.
This card could be considered a counterpart of Prophecy Destroyer; both cards can be Special Summoned if at least 3 Spellbook cards are in the right place (High Priestess requires them to be revealed in the hand, and Destroyer requires them to be banished from the Graveyard). Both cards also have 2500 ATK.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



"High Priestess of Prophecy" is a Normal Summon Monster. Therefore, it can be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".: Effect Monster > High Priestess of Prophecy.

Revealing 3 "Spellbook" Spell Cards is a cost to activate the effects which Special Summon "High Priestess of Prophecy".

Special Summoning this card from the hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand.

This effect doesn't target.

Banishing 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card from your hand or Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect that destroys 1 card on the field.

Banishing 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card in your hand or Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect of "High Priestess of Prophecy" that destroys 1 card on the field. Therefore, if "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, since neither player can banish cards, the effect of "High Priestess of Prophecy" that destroys 1 card on the field cannot be activated.: If "Imperial Iron Wall" is active, can the effect of "High Priestess of Prophecy" that banishes 1 "Spellbook" Spell Card in your hand or Graveyard to destroy 1 card on the field be activated?