Heroic Champion - Gandiva


Warrior / Xyz / Effect  EARTH / 4
2 Level 4 Warrior-Type monsters
Once per turn, when a Level 4 or lower monster(s) is Special Summoned to your opponent's side of the field (except during the Damage Step): You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; destroy that Special Summoned monster(s).

2100/1800 
CARD ID: 48009503
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Heroic Champion - Gandiva

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Abyss Rising ABYR-EN042 Ultimate Rare0.79€2.15€2.31€
Abyss Rising ABYR-EN042 Ultra Rare0.49€1.50€1.24€
Battle Pack 3: Monster League BP03-EN124 Shatterfoil Rare0.90€0.99€1.21€

Card Trivia

 Gandiva is a mythological bow in Hinduism.
It is the one that Arjuna wields in the Marabharata war.
The name and presence of a feminine looking figure riding a horse also makes this card similar to Lady Godiva, an 11th-century Anglo-Saxon noblewoman who, according to a legend, rode naked through the streets of Coventry in order to gain a remission of the oppressive taxation imposed by her husband on his tenants.
Looking closely, you can see that Gandiva's bow is connected to its hand at the wrist, a trait this card shares with Junk Archer.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



This effect does not target.: Heroic Champion - Gandiva

If the opponent Special Summons 2 level 4 or lower monsters simultaneously, this effect can be activated. In that case, those 2 monsters are destroyed.

If the opponent Special Summons a level 4 or lower monsters with an effect activated as chain 2 or higher, since the chain 1 resolves afterwards, this effect cannot be activated.

This effect cannot be activated during the Damage Step.

Even if two or more level 4 or lower monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously to the opponent's side of the field, the effect of "Heroic Champion - Gandiva" can be activated. (In this case, all the level 4 or lower monsters that were Special Summoned simultaneously to the opponent's side of the field are destroyed). Also, even if two or more level 4 or lower monsters along with level 5 or higher monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously to the opponent's side of the field, the effect of "Heroic Champion - Gandiva" can be activated. (In this case, only the level 4 or lower monsters that were Special Summoned to the opponent's side of the field are destroyed. The level 5 or higher monsters are not destroyed.: While you control "Heroic Champion - Gandiva", the opponent activated "Rekindling". If two or more level 4 or lower monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of that "Rekindling", can the effect of "Heroic Champion - Gandiva" be activated?
Also, if two or more level 4 or lower and level 5 or higher monsters are Special Summoned simultaneously, can the effect of "Heroic Champion - Gandiva" be activated?