Herald of Perfection


Fairy / Ritual / Effect  LIGHT / 6
You can Ritual Summon this card with "Dawn of the Herald". During either player's turn, when your opponent activates a Spell Card, Trap Card, or monster effect: You can send 1 Fairy-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy it.
1800/2800 
CARD ID: 44665365
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Herald of Perfection

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Gold Series: Haunted Mine GLD5-EN030 Ghost/Gold Rare4.90€7.32€6.15€
Premium Gold: Return of the Bling PGL2-EN085 Gold Rare0.48€1.33€1.62€
The Shining Darkness TSHD-EN039 Ultimate Rare3.99€8.94€7.86€
The Shining Darkness TSHD-EN039 Ultra Rare0.75€2.50€2.38€

Card Trivia

 This monster's body is the combined forms of Herald of Green Light, Herald of Purple Light, and Herald of Orange Light.  
Its Level is the combined total of those monster's Levels and its effect also negates the activations of Spell Cards, Trap Cards, and monster effects, which each of those monsters does 1 portion of.
This monster makes up the middle body portion of Herald of Ultimateness.

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Sending a Fairy-Type monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost.: The Shining Darkness Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)

"Herald of Perfection's" effect does not target.

If "Herald of Perfection" is no longer face-up on the field when its effect resolves, the effect is still applied.

You cannot use "Herald of Perfection" to negate the effect of an already face-up Continuous Spell or Trap Card.


OCG Rulings



Sending one Fairy-Type monster is a cost to activate the effect of "Herald of Perfection".: Ritual Monster > Herald of Perfection

The effect of "Herald of Perfection" does not target.

You can only use the the effect of "Herald of Perfection" to negate the activation of the effect of an Effect Monster, or to negate the "activation of a card" (a Spell or Trap Card). You cannot use "Herald of Perfection" to negate the "activation of an effect" of a Spell or Trap Card. Thus, you cannot use the effect of "Herald of Perfection" to negate the activation of the effect of an already-face-up "Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen" or "Royal Oppression".: Can the effect of "Herald of Perfection" be Chained to the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell or Trap Card?

You can also activate the effect of "Herald of Perfection" during the Damage Step,: Can you activate the effect of "Herald of Perfection" during the Damage Step? including during damage calculation of the Damage Step.