Herald of Creation


Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 4
Once per turn: You can discard 1 card, then target 1 Level 7 or higher monster in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand.
1800/600 
CARD ID: 66337215
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Herald of Creation

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
2-Player Starter Deck: Yuya & Declan YS15-ENY05 Common0.02€0.10€0.08€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN053 Common0.02€0.19€0.09€
Battle Pack 2: War of the Giants BP02-EN053 Mosaic Rare0.09€-,--€0.27€
Champion Pack: Game Eight CP08-EN009 Rare0.18€0.25€0.28€
Dragons Collide Structure Deck SDDC-EN019 Common0.02€0.03€0.03€
Rise of the Dragon Lords Structure Deck SDRL-EN003 Common0.02€0.26€0.04€
Rise of the True Dragons Structure Deck SR02-EN007 Common0.02€0.10€0.07€
Saber Force Starter Deck YS15-ENF06 Common0.02€0.10€0.08€
Saga of Blue-Eyes White Dragon Structure Deck SDBE-EN015 Common0.02€0.09€0.06€

Card Trivia

 This card's armor is fashioned in the image of Felgrand Dragon.
It is possible that the Herald is actually a disguised Victoria. Both wield a staff, have similar armor and have long hair. Each one also deals with Dragons (Herald's effect can be used for level 7 and higher Dragons and Victoria takes control of an opponent's Dragon monster in the Graveyard). Also, both share the same ATK stat.
On Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Tag Force 2, this card's name on the card image was Prophet of the Creator. In the database, it was still listed as Herald of Creation.
Images for cards Simorgh, Bird of Divinity, The Creator, The Creator Incarnate and Herald of Creation have one thing in common - the ring on Herald's staff is on the backs of the other three too.
Due to its artwork, it might be suggested it has to do with the card, Trade-In as well, as Felgrand Dragon is depicted in the artwork, while it would be unable to be special summoned due to its own effect, and using this card to return it to the hand.
This card has a Dragon-Type counterpart: Dragon Knight of Creation

Rulings

Previously Official Rulings


You can
target the same card you discarded to activate "Herald of Creation's" effect if the card you discarded is a Level 7 or higher Monster Card.