Heavy Mech Support Platform


Machine / Union / Effect  DARK / 3
Once per turn, you can either: Target 1 Machine monster you control; equip this card to that target, OR: Unequip this card and Special Summon it. A monster equipped with this card gains 500 ATK/DEF, also if the equipped monster would be destroyed by battle or card effect, destroy this card instead.
500/500 
CARD ID: 23265594
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Heavy Mech Support Platform

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN071 Common0.02€-,--€0.04€
Geargia Rampage Structure Deck SDGR-EN019 Common0.02€-,--€0.07€
Legendary Collection Kaiba Mega Pack LCKC-EN022 Ultra Rare0.02€0.09€0.11€
Machina Mayhem Structure Deck SDMM-EN012 Common0.02€0.02€0.05€
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN011 Common0.02€0.02€0.02€
Structure Deck: Machine Re-Volt SD10-EN011 Common0.02€0.03€0.05€
Structure Deck: Seto Kaiba SDKS-EN008 Common0.02€-,--€0.06€

Card Trivia

 Heavy Mech Support Platform is featured on Roll Out!. It equips to Perfect Machine King to give it cannons and either a new pair of legs or legs that support the equipment.
This card shares common design elements with Perfect Machine King and supplements its vulnerability to being destroyed, so it's likely that this card was made to support it. They were also released in the same pack—Rise of Destiny—and have adjacent numbers.
Heavy Mech Support Armor is a LIGHT-counterpart to this card.
Their Japanese names, Heavy Weapon and Heavy Armor respectively, make it clear that Platform is focused on strengthening the equipped monster while Armor is focused on protecting it.
This was the first Union monster to destroy itself when the equipped monster would be destroyed by card effects (in addition to destroying itself instead of the equipped monster being destroyed by battle). This effect has now been added to even older Union monsters, such as Y-Dragon Head.
This is one of the few Union monsters that can equip itself to another copy of itself.

Rulings


TCG Rulings


Mentions in Other Rulings

Ally of Justice Catastor: If the monster that “Ally of Justice Catastor” is battling survives the effect of Catastor because of “Heavy Mech Support Platform” or “Spirit of the Six Samurai,” damage calculation will be carried out normally.


OCG Rulings



If "Ally of Justice Catastor" battles with a monster equipped with a card like "Heavy Mech Support Platform" or "Spirit of the Six Samurai", then "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is destroyed, but afterwards you still perform Damage Calculation because the equipped monster is still on the field.: Do you still perform Damage Calculation if the opponent's monster cannot be destroyed by the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor"?

If the effect of "Ally of Justice Core Destroyer" does not destroy the battling monster - for example, the monster is equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform" or "Spirit of the Six Samurai", and the Equip Card is destroyed instead - then afterwards, you still perform damage calculation

Previously Official Rulings


Note that "
Heavy Mech Support Platform" is different from other Union Monsters in that its last sentence is applied if the monster it is equipped to is destroyed (period), not just when the monster is destroyed as a result of battle. This extra effect does not apply to previous Union Monsters.

If a monster equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is targeted by "Ring of Destruction", then "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is destroyed instead of the equipped monster, and the damage inflicted to both players by "Ring of Destruction" is 0 (because the monster targeted by "Ring of Destruction" was not destroyed by it).

If you have a monster, "X-Head Cannon" for example, equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform", and you activate "Limiter Removal", the ATK will becomes (1800 + 500) x 2 = 4600. Also, the "Heavy Mech Support Platform" will be destroyed instead of the "X-Head Cannon" during the End Phase (by the effect of "Limiter Removal") and "X-Head Cannon's" ATK will no longer be doubled.

If "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is equipped to "Big Core" or "Reflect Bounder" and they would be destroyed by their effect, "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is destroyed instead.

If “Reflect Bounder” equipped with “Heavy Mech Support Platform” is attacked by “Dark Ruler Ha Des”, during damage calculation “Heavy Mech Support Platform” is destroyed instead of “Reflect Bounder”. Then, after damage calculation, “Reflect Bounder” will destroy itself by its own effect. Its effect is not negated, because it was not destroyed by “Dark Ruler Ha Des”.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Cyber Phoenix: While you have "Cyber Phoenix" on the field in Attack Position, "Heavy Mech Support Platform" can be equipped to a Machine-Type monster on your side of the field but all of its effects are negated. It will not increase ATK, or be destroyed in place of the equipped monster, and it cannot be unequipped & Special Summoned by its own effect. (The Machine-Type monster can still only be equipped with 1 Union Monster at a time, because that is a condition, not an effect).

D.D. Trap Hole: If you select your monster equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform" for your monster to destroy with "D.D. Trap Hole", then "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is destroyed instead and is sent to the Graveyard. Your opponent's monster is destroyed and removed from play.

Gyroid: If "Gyroid" is equipped with "Heavy Mech Support Platform", the effect of "Gyroid" will prevent both from being destroyed in battle. If attacked again the same turn and "Gyroid" would be destroyed, "Heavy Mech Support Platform" will be destroyed instead. A third attack will then destroy "Gyroid" normally.

System Down: If "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is equipped to a Machine when "System Down" is activated, the equipped monster is removed from play but "Heavy Mech Support Platform" is just destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.


Union Monster Rulings
{{:Card Rulings:Union monster