Harpies' Hunting Ground


  Field / Spell
All Winged Beast monsters gain 200 ATK/DEF. If any "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" is Normal or Special Summoned: The player who conducted the Summon targets 1 Spell/Trap on the field; that player destroys that target. 
CARD ID: 75782277
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Harpies Hunting Ground

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Astral Pack Two AP02-EN010 Super Rare0.15€0.46€0.40€
Dark Revelation Volume 3 DR3-EN098 Common0.02€0.15€0.21€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN102 Super Rare0.10€0.87€0.69€
Legendary Duelists: Sisters of the Rose LED4-EN009 Common---
Rise of Destiny RDS-EN038 Common0.02€0.06€0.06€
Speed Duel Starter Decks: Duelists of Tomorrow SS02-ENC13 Common0.09€0.13€0.16€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN024 Common0.02€0.04€0.04€

Card Trivia

  Ojama Yellow, Ojama Green, Ojama Black and Harpie Lady 1 (equipped with Electro-Whip) appear in this card's artwork.
The Field Spell Cards in the Tag Force series video games are animated when activated. The background animations vary between games. In Tag Force 2, the Ojamas attempt to jump onto the back of Harpie Lady only to be thrown off and scattered as she swipes at them. In Tag Force 1 and 3-6, they circle around her in formation to defeat her.
The Rise of Destiny Spanish print of this card has a small typo in its name, as it's printed as Territorio de Caza de las Arpias instead of Territorio de Caza de las Arpías.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The effect "When any "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" are Normal or Special Summoned: The player who conducted the Summon targets 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy that target" is an effect that makes a Chain Link. (The effect targets. It always activates. It activates even during the Damage Step.): Harpies' Hunting Ground

Even if the opponent Normal or Special Summons "Harpie Lady", the effect will activate. (In that case, the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activates as an opponent's effect, and the opponent chooses the target.)

Even if "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is the only Spell Card on the field, the effect will activate when "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" is Normal or Special Summoned. (In that case, "Harpies' Hunting Ground" destroys itself.)

While "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is face-up, if multiple copies of "Harpie Lady" are Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of "Hysteric Party", the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activates only once time and destroys only 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field.: While "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is face-up, if multiple copies of "Harpie Lady" are Special Summoned simultaneously by the effect of "Hysteric Party", does the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field activate a number of times equal to the number of copies of "Harpie Lady" that were Special Summoned?

While "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is face-up, "Call of the Haunted" is activated in Chain to the activation of "Skill Drain", and Special Summons "Harpie Queen" from the Graveyard. In this case, the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activates after the first Chain resolve: If the name of a Special Summoned "Harpie Queen" is not treated as "Harpie Lady" due to a Chained "Skill Drain" etc., does the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activate?


Previously Official Rulings


You can
chain to the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card.

The effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" that increases ATK and DEF is applied to all face-up Winged Beast-Type monsters on the field, including your opponent's, because it is a Field Spell Card.

Out of Date

If you control "Harpies' Hunting Ground" on your side of the field, because it is a Field Spell Card, its effects apply to both players. When either player Normal Summons or Special Summons a "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" to the field, the controller of that newly-Summoned monster is the one who selects 1 Spell or Trap Card and destroys it.The latest print of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" has Problem-Solving Card Text which shows that it is the player who conducted the Summon, not the player who controls the monster, who targets a Spell/Trap Card to destroy.



Out of Date