Harpie Queen


Winged Beast / Effect  WIND / 4
This card's name becomes "Harpie Lady" while it is on the field or in the GY. You can discard this card to the GY; add 1 "Harpies' Hunting Ground" from your Deck to your hand.
1900/1200 
CARD ID: 75064463
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Harpie Queen

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN020 Rare0.19€1.43€1.36€
Force of the Breaker FOTB-EN020 Ultimate Rare17.49€32.61€32.49€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN094 Ultra Rare1.35€2.97€2.54€
Legendary Duelists: Sisters of the Rose LED4-EN007 Common0.02€0.12€0.13€

Card Trivia

 Of all the Field Searcher monsters, Harpie Queen along with “Glife the Phantom Bird” and “Salamangreat Balelynx”, are the only ones that don’t have the background of their corresponding Field Spell that they can search.
Harpie Queen has the highest ATK for a card that is treated as Harpie Lady.
Though there were other cards with the effect to change their name at the time of this card’s release, this was the first one to have its name treated differently while it is in the Graveyard as well.
For some reason, Harpie Queen is depicted such that there is only 1 visible talon hand (as the end of the other wing goes off the edge of the card).
In Duel Terminal, you do see two full wings, and both have a talon hand.
In Duel 018 of the Duelist manga, Mai Valentine referred to a group of powered-up Harpie Lady Sisters as Harpie Queens. This is likely coincidental, as they bore little resemblance to this card.
This monster is featured in the artwork of The Big Cattle Drive and Alluring Mirror Spirit.
Interestingly, the artwork for the former depicts her with two talon hands while she is depicted with only one in her artwork.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



The "You can discard this card to the Graveyard; add 1 "Harpies' Hunting Ground" from your Deck to your hand." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand. (Discarding "Harpie Queen" is a cost to activate this effect.): Harpie Queen

If you have no "Harpies' Hunting Ground" in your Deck, you cannot activate the effect of "Harpie Queen".

The "This card's name becomes "Harpie Lady" while it is on the field or in the Graveyard." effect is not treated as an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect.

This effect is treated as the effect of a monster. Therefore, if "Harpie Queen", "Harpie Dancer" or "Harpie Channeler" is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of "Relinquished", since it is no longer treated as a monster, its name is not treated as "Harpie Lady". (Their names are treated as "Harpie Queen", "Harpie Dancer" or "Harpie Channeler".): If "Harpie Queen" is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of "Relinquished", is the name treated as "Harpie Lady"?

The name of "Harpie Queen" is treated as "Harpie Lady" while it is in the Graveyard, and the names of "Cyber Harpie Lady" and "Harpie Lady 1" are treated as "Harpie Lady". Thus, if one copy each of "Harpie Queen", "Cyber Harpie Lady", and "Harpie Lady 1" are in the Graveyard, then you can use "Symbol of Heritage" to Special Summon one of them.: If cards like "Cyber Harpie Lady" and "Harpie Queen" are in the Graveyard, then can you activate "Symbol of Heritage"?

Even if "Harpie Lady" was declared by "Prohibition", "Harpie Queen" can be Normal Summoned. However, since "Harpie Queen" is treated as "Harpie Lady" by its own effect, the effect of "Prohibition" is applied. Therefore, "Harpie Queen" treated as "Harpie Lady" cannot declare an attack or change its battle position

Previously Official Rulings


If "
Skill Drain" is active on the field, while "Harpie Queen" is on the field its name will not be treated as "Harpie Lady".

If “Prohibition” is activated choosing “Harpie Lady”, “Harpie Queen” will not have its name treated as “Harpie Lady” and can still attack and change its battle position.