Harpie Lady Sisters

Winged Beast / Effect  WIND / 6
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned with "Elegant Egotist".
CARD ID: 12206212
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Harpie Lady Sisters


TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN146 Common0.02€0.04€0.08€
Dark Legends DLG1-EN027 Common0.10€0.46€0.32€
Duelist Pack: Battle City DPBC-EN038 Common0.02€0.11€0.12€
Legendary Collection 4: Joey's World Mega Pack LCJW-EN085 Common0.08€0.40€0.42€
Legendary Duelists: Sisters of the Rose LED4-EN006 Common0.02€0.08€0.04€
Metal Raiders MRD-009 Super Rare0.20€2.44€2.48€
Metal Raiders MRD-E009 Super Rare0.20€2.44€2.48€
Metal Raiders MRD-EN009 Super Rare0.20€2.44€2.48€
Retro Pack RP01-EN026 Rare0.08€0.91€1.48€
Speed Duel Starter Decks: Duelists of Tomorrow SS02-ENC04 Common0.02€0.14€0.12€
Speed Duel Tournament Pack 1 STP1-EN013 Ultra Rare19.99€29.50€32.34€
Structure Deck: Lord of the Storm SD8-EN007 Common0.02€0.08€0.10€

Card Trivia

 The ATK, DEF and Level of this card are half the combined sum of the ATK, DEF and Levels of 3 Harpie Ladies. (Alternatively, they are all 1.5 times the stats of Harpie Lady.)
This monster appears in the artwork of Triangle Ecstasy Spark and Harpie Lady Elegance.
The individual sisters were later made into Harpie Lady 1, 2 and 3.
Rose Whip and Cyber Shield appear in this card's artwork.
This card's OCG/TCG artwork is loosely taken from Yu-Gi-Oh! Duelist - Duel 011, specifically from the panel where Harpie Lady is split into 3 duplicates via Kaleidoscope.
Curiously, the TCG artwork leaves Harpie Lady 3s cleavage intact, despite covering them up as in other cases.


OCG Rulings

This monster is a Special Summon Monster. Therefore, it is not possible to Tribute Summon it.: Harpie Lady Sisters

The effect to "destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card on the field" of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" is mandatory, so it will activate even if "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" is Special Summoned during the Damage Step.: Does the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" which destroys a Spell or Trap Card activate even during the Damage Step?

While you control "Harpies' Hunting Ground", its effect will activate even when the opponent Normal Summons or Special Summons "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters". In this case, the effect of "Harpies' Hunting Ground" activates as the effect of the player who Normal Summoned or Special Summoned "Harpie Lady

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Harpies' Hunting Ground: If you control "Harpies' Hunting Ground" on your side of the field, because it is a Field Spell Card, it's effects apply to both players. When either player Normal Summons or Special Summons a "Harpie Lady" or "Harpie Lady Sisters" to the field, the controller of that newly-Summoned monster is the one who selects 1 Spell or Trap Card and destroys it.

Triangle Ecstasy Spark: You cannot activate "Triangle Ecstasy Spark" if "Harpie Lady Sisters" is not on the field. You can activate it if the opponent controls a "Harpie Lady Sisters". In that case the ATK of the opponent's "Harpie Lady Sisters" will become 2700, but the opponent still cannot activate Trap Cards, and the effects of Trap Cards on the opponent's side of the field are negated.

Triangle Ecstasy Spark: If there are multiple copies of "Harpie Lady Sisters" on the field, the ATK of each becomes 2700 until the End Phase.