Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms


Spellcaster / Effect  LIGHT / 2
You can target 1 "Noble Knight" monster you control; equip this card from your hand or Graveyard to that target. You can only use this effect of "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" once per turn. The equipped monster gains 300 ATK. Apply the appropriate effect, depending on the Attribute of the equipped monster.
● LIGHT: If the equipped monster would be destroyed by a card effect, you can destroy this card instead.
● DARK: If the equipped monster battles an opponent's monster, at the start of the Damage Step: You can destroy that monster, then destroy this card.

300/300 
CARD ID: 19748583
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Legacy of the Valiant LVAL-EN086 Secret Rare4.00€5.98€7.04€
Noble Knights of the Round Table Box Set NKRT-EN012 Platinum Rare0.99€1.80€1.89€

Card Trivia

 This monster is based on Guinevere, the legendary queen consort of King Arthur.
Gwenhwyfar's Japanese and Korean titles are specifically queen consort.
The fact that this card can equip onto DARK Noble Knights may be a reference to Guinevere's affair with Lancelot, as it means that Gwenhwyfar can be equipped to Ignoble Knight of Black Laundsallyn.
Noble Arms - Excaliburn appears in this card's artwork.
This monster appears in the artwork of Avalon.
This is the first Noble Arms card that is a monster instead of an Equip Spell Card (although it can turn into an Equip Spell Card by its effect).
In the Konami article ", certain aspects of this card were given a backstory.
The 300 ATK boost was described as,
She provides a 300 ATK boost in morale.
The
Noble Knight targeting requirement was described as, And she equips to Noble Knights only, much like Noble Arms - Excaliburn, recognizing their worth and deeds even if they’re transformed into Zombies or Beast-Warriors.
Her LIGHT-based effect was described as,
She can shield LIGHT Knights from deadly Spells, Traps, and monster effects.
Her DARK-based effect was described as,
sneakily assassinate the enemies of DARK Knights".

Rulings


TCG Rulings



Equipping this card to a "Noble Knight" monster will enable all of its "Noble Arms"-related effects, since monsters that have become Equip Cards are Equip Spell Cards, and "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" still has "Noble Arms" in its name, making this card a "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card.: A Very Noble New Year

If "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" uses its DARK-related effect to destroy a battling monster, then itself, this prevents your opponent from activating "When you can" optional Trigger Effects that can activate when that battling monster is destroyed (such as "Bujin Mikazuchi", "Gear Gigant X" and "Fire Hand").: Noble Knight Eachtar


OCG Rulings



The "You can target 1 "Noble Knight" monster you control; equip this card from your hand or Graveyard to that target." effect is an Ignition Effect. (This effect activates in the hand or Graveyard. This effect targets 1 face-up "Noble Knight" monster you control.): Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms

"Apply the appropriate effect, depending on the Attribute of the equipped monster." is not treated as an effect. This card that becomes an Equip Card gains the "●" effects according to the Attribute of the equipped monster. (If the equipped monster is not a LIGHT or DARK monster, neither effect is gained.)

The "If the equipped monster would be destroyed by a card effect, you can destroy this card instead." effect does not start a Chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect can also be applied during the Damage Step.)

The "If the equipped monster battles an opponent's monster, at the start of the Damage Step: You can destroy that monster, then destroy this card." effect activates and starts a Chain. (This is treated as the effect of a Spell Card. This effect does not target.)

The effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" that equips a "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card on the field cannot be activated by targeting a "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" that is treated as an Equip Spell Card.: Can the effect of "Noble Knight Bedwyr" that equips a "Noble Arms" Equip Spell Card on the field be activated by targeting a "Gwenhwyfar, Queen of Noble Arms" that is treated as an Equip Spell Card?