Ground Collapse


  Continuous / Spell
Select 2 Main Monster Zones on the field. Neither player can use the selected zones. You cannot select a zone that is occupied by a Monster Card. 
CARD ID: 90502999
STATUS TCG: Unlimited
Powered by yugioh.wikia.com
YuGiOh! TCG karta: Ground Collapse

TCG SETS

TCG SetSymbolRarityLowAvgTrend
Dark Beginning 1 DB1-EN184 Common0.10€0.32€0.74€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-070 Common0.02€0.48€0.39€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-E070 Common0.02€0.48€0.39€
Pharaoh's Servant PSV-EN070 Common0.02€0.48€0.39€

Card Trivia

 Ground Collapse features similar artworks as those of Yellow Luster Shield, Negate Attack and Fusion Gate.
Xing Zhen Hu is the Spell and Trap counterpart to Ground Collapse.
The Spanish lore of this card has a typo, as Ningun jugador puede usar should be Ningún jugador puede usar (Neither player can use) instead.

Rulings




OCG Rulings



In "Select 2 Monster Card Zones on the field.", the text "Monster Card Zones" should read "Main Monster Zones". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.): Ground Collapse

This card does not target.

Choose 2 of your unused Monster Zones and/or your opponent's unused Monster Zones when "Ground Collapse" is activated.

If there is only 1 unused Monster Zone, or there are no unused Monster Zones, "Ground Collapse

Previously Official Rulings


When resolving the effect of "
Cyber Jar" or "Morphing Jar #2", if you pick up more monsters than you can Special Summon, due to "Ground Collapse", the monsters you cannot Special Summon are destroyed. If a "Sangan" or "Witch of the Black Forest" is destroyed this way, its effect does not activate.

While "Ground Collapse's" effect is negated, monsters can be Summoned or Set into the selected Monster Card Zones. When "Ground Collapse" becomes active again, the selected Monster Card Zones cannot be used, but any monster in the selected Monster Card Zones remains there.

You cannot select a Monster Card Zone that is already selected by another "Ground Collapse".

If your opponent takes control of your monster with "Brain Control" and then activates "Ground Collapse", if there are no open Monster Card Zones for the monster to return to in the End Phase, it is destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

Rampaging Rhynos: "Rampaging Rhynos" cannot move into a Monster Card Zone targeted by "Ground Collapse".

Light and Darkness Dragon: If you cannot Special Summon a monster because all of your Monster Card Zones are forbidden (by “Ground Collapse”, “Ojama Knight”, etc.) when your “Light and Darkness Dragon” is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of “Light and Darkness Dragon” will not Special Summon a monster but it will still destroy every card that you control.